Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2010
I've been a little slow with the Motorhead cannon, I've seen them a couple of times but I only own five of their albums. God knows why it took me as long as it did to buy this one. For music released in 1979 it still sounds fresh today - WAY ahead of its time! Dirty, bluesy, straight up rock, and 36 minutes of it at that.
Many will heard the title track 'Overkill' and 'No Class', but that's not to say they're the standout tracks, as that could imply other songs on the album are weak in comparison. Not so - the whole album stands out, but none of the songs sound samey.
Like I said, the album clocks out after 36 minutes. All of the songs are between 2 and 5 minutes long, most of them just under 3 minutes, but I'm not complaining, and neither would you. Just whack it on again, with a little extra volume. Bloody class!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
Overkill is probably Motorhead's best album, but buy the 96 remaster instead of this first pressing Legacy edition. The remaster sounds better. 5 stars for the music, and 3 for this version.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Motorhead's best album IMO. Catchy as anything. Good pressing and sleeve
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
sounds better than I remembered. overkill! overkill! brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
DVD audio is a much under used medium and I must confess I didn't expect to find Motorhead using it. For some reason, probably because it's Motorhead, this is way the loudest DVD Audio disc I've got (Lemmy would be proud). On first listen I seriously though my speakers were going to explode, the remote control simply couldn't turn the volume down fast enough. Once past the structural damage volume level it's a fun ride. It may not be the most popular or well known Motorhead album and it's unlikely to win any converts to the cause but if you like Motorhead, then having them blasting at you from every corner of the room really does add to the experience. To sum up 5.1 channels of Motorhead might sound like overkill but it's actually a case of more is better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fantastic ! I Love this !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Quite perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
this is a 2 disk edition with lots of bonus material disk 2 has 6 live songs from bbc concert 79 and 3 songs from john peel session and 4 different versions of louie louie,gotta go bye.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)