Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Rise
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2011
Excellent debut album from The Answer. If you like good rocking boogie then buy it.Now!!!!.Standout tracks are "preachin",the bluesy "Memphis water"and "follow me". The rest are good too,good tunes that you can sing along with and play air guitar to if you wish.just BUY it NOW!!!!!!!!!! you wont be sorry you did
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
There are lots of bands around under the heading of rock music, most of them very good and The Answer are one of them. But what sets them apart from others in my view is there total belief, committment and passion in the music and lyrics they have concieved, which is evident straight from the first track on the album.
I origionally downloaded this album when it first came out but i wanted a real one for my collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
After having heard the Answer on Planet Rock and said to myself that I ought to buy the album I eventually went on line and bought two. This is a great album and shows the talent and excellence that made their later album; Revival, one of my favorite ever albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
Another new band to me, found as a recommendation on-line ....

Loving "The Answer" - Irish Rock that is kind of a cross between Stiff Little Fingers and The Darkness, in places. This album has some more blues oriented rifts, which is a good thing in my book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Wasn't impressed inilially, however, the more I listen to this album the better it gets. One track sounds a bit like Aerosmith if you like that sort of thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
great sound from this band sounds alt like the 70's rock but with a nice fresh production sound!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Great album love it always have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Great Album !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£7.59
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)