Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£6.92+ Free shipping (Addon item)

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2013
Was struggling to find this product in the main stream supermarkets. No problem for Amazon. Comes in 3 tubs. When opened you store tub in fridge and use within 4 weeks.

Makes a big difference to Thai curries
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
This version of Palm Sugar is slightly sweeter than others I have tried and slightly more treacle in format, but seems to act well as a sweetner with lower GI index.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
really struggled to source this any where else. neede it for certain recipe but dont need much, so really good value for money, coul sub. with brown sugar,( i like to go with original ingredients it does make a difference)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
love it and just what need to balance out flavours when cooking thai food t o get the right taste
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Love it. Damn sight easier than trawling round the supermarkets trying to get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
This is very good palm oil but goes too quickly being in such small containers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
I really like the fluid form of palm sugar, it dissolves more easily and has great flavour.
Quick delivery, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 8 February 2014
Lovely palm sugar that is fresh and moist. Great in Thai cooking. Better than any other sugar for Asian cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
I have now used a considerable amount of the sticky rice and am very happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Taste was fine. I understand it is less harmful than ordinary sugar so am happy with that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)