Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
11
3.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2014
I bought this as a present and used it for the first time this weekend. Unfortunately the glass cracked during the first use at around 200 degrees C. Not useful for a thermometer that should go up to 500! In addition, I found the thermometer quite wobbly and it didn't stand up very well on its base.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
Simply couldn't be more irritating. Falls over flat on it's face all the time. Glass fogs up. Red indices disappear when the item gets to 400 degress C - never to re-appear. Get something digital and avoid this pitiful over-priced joke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
I was given one of these for a present to christen my newly built wood oven and the glass cracked right across the middle the very first time I used it - temperature was not more than 200 centigrade. Therefore, I cannot recommend this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Very pleased with this thermometer for the price. I've used it twice in our pizza oven which gets up to 400 degrees and it stood up to that no problem. It gets sooty in the smoke but you can wipe it carefully to see the temperature. Good buy and recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
Excellent, works well, All stainless steel including the face so does not discolour in the intense heat !
Would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Worked ok for a while then glass cracked through the middle and it does not work anymore. Doesn't seem to be able to handle the higher temperatures produced by a decent wood fired oven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Does what it says and works great glad it goes up to 500 as our pizza oven burns up near 400 degrees and this works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
It does not give quick reading, takes a few minutes to register actual temperature. Robust and easy to read face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Doesn't work as expected which is very disappointing given the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Cool not much to say, does what it should?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)