Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
9
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2010
I bought this for my Dad as he loves feeding the birds in his garden but also has lots of left over cooking fat from having bacon sarnies for breakfast! He simply pours the excess fat into the mould, adds some seeds/nuts and the string and leaves to chill until set before hanging outside for the birds. Great novelty gift. Shame I can't get him to eat more healthily!
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
total waste of money. would not recommend. as soon as i opened it I knew it was a waste of money. sent back next day.
tiny bag of seed, enought to feed baby pigeon. In my opion, if you want to be cooking all day this is the gift for you. .....one case included, birds will eat it within 5 mins if not less!......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
I got two of these, one for my Grandfather for fathers day and one for my partners step-father. They both enjoy feeding the birds and I thought this was a good little gift. I don't think I'd pay the RRP for this and at the current selling price it's okay, it doesn't look like much to be honest even for just under a fiver, but it is a really nice and thoughtful gift for fathers day or a stocking filler for someone who likes feeding birds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Ideal gift for a bird lover and quickly delivered, seems easy to use for any age, a fun useful product that can be used again and again
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
Really fun item. Great stocking filler. Arrived quickly even before Christmas. The name means it's a little difficult to give this as a present to female family members! Looks easy to use and interesting for younger users too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Bought this for my mum for her birthday as she is a total bird nut and she loved it! She was so excited to start making the fat cakes and loved the little cupcake mold. This is a really simple kit which is great for bird lovers and kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Very good item. Good price. All you need instructions great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
If you really care about the birds in your garden you should be aware that using fat from your cooking is not healthy for them due to the salt content from the food and fat from cooking meat products will include meat juices. For more information go to the RSPB website. I am not suggesting you avoid this product but just be mindful of the fat you use.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
All OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)