Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
70
4.2 out of 5 stars
Wallace and Gromit's World of Invention [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 January 2017
A must have for all DVD collections!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Excellent DVD my grandson who is only 6 years old loves this even though some of the invention and information is advanced of his years. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2017
Loved it from start to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
I got this for my 7 year old grandson,we loved watching It and it make science interesting and great fun. Only the introduction is Wallace and Gromit but that makes it more interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2017
Great product, speedy delivery, as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
I am rather disconcerted by some reviews that don't give credence to this marvellous series. Wallace and Gromit introduce fascinating clips from obscure corners of the world that celebrate wonderful inventions. Not only are these clips superb and ranging from art to pure scientific discovery; the animated intervening introductions by Wallace and his loyal sidekick are also packed with inventive and relevant animated detail to accompany the theme of the programme, be it flight, engines etc. I cannot recommend this series enough for both adults and also for children. My six year old, who is an inventor in the making, watches the episodes several times on i-player and loves to see walking sculptures on the beach or Wallace moving around in a steam engine chair fuelled by Gromit and a showel of coal. And what could be more fascinating than creating a modern central heating system derived from observing and casting a structure constructed by termites? This form of presentation is fairly revolutionary I think and cannot be faulted.
22 Comments| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Really a nice variation on the W&G theme. It's a combination of an interesting documentary and a load of W&G fun. It's quite amazing what inventors all over the world are doing, and even more amazing you they manage to find the time and money to shake off the humdrum of ordinary life do these absurd projects. I take my hat off to the producers for finding these obscure inventors and to the presenters for keeping a straight face while talking to them.
Some of the projects are really silly, but these are the ones that are most entertaining because they are real endeavours in the true spirit of W&G. One man built a bamboo machine that walked along a beach, propelled by wind power. It was the most complicated, ricketty, hilarious, Heath-Robinsonian structure I've ever seen. A brilliant series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
for my grandson , loved it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2011
Totally brilliant. The children love it and it really gets their minds going about ways to invent things. Loved it so much I bought a copy for my 6 year olds school. They said they had never seen the entire year so quiet and absorbed !
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse