Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
41
4.1 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Game of the Year Edition|Change
Price:£6.48 - £49.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
Nice feel to the game. Mechanics are great and I like the cartoony look. I was worried about the cartoon feel at first but after playing It suited very well! the story gets lost a little as most quests seem to be fetching then return but apart from that, I enjoyed playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Borderlands a first-person shooter meshed with a loot-and-level-style RPG set on a post apocalyptic alien world. The visuals are done in a kind of comic book style which makes it feel very original and its something I haven't seen before. The single player is good with great boss fights but I feel it could have had a Beyer storyline. It literally has thousands of guns (love the snipers). The multiplayer is done very well with a drop-in-drop-out system, even with players having some range in their levels or duplicate classes is still fun.
Came on time and is very cheap for what comes with it (4 DLC and a map)

This is my first review, so please like if this helped and if it didn't leave a response so I can do better in the future. HOPE THIS HELPS :)
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
Borderlands Is a Massive game with a great co-op feature and lengthy campaign that saw me put alot of hours into it and I still havnt Finished all of it, for the price it is and the amount of game you get, its one of the few games where a game is made for gamers and not made for just lauch sales. Its either this game or fallout! but personally, this 1 grabs it 4 me
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
This game rocks. Simply rocks. The opening cinematic rocks, the characters rock, the plot.... well the plot is pretty much 'you go from A to B, killing anyone who messes with you'....... but, i mean, damn, what else do you want? its full of nerdy references (like Jaynestown, for the Firefly fans out there), and over the top characters, rediculous action, and brilliant environments that just look fantastic

only bitchin' i can do is about the ending, which (no spoilers) is an anticlimax if ever there was one, but the playable characters, the variety and, the thing i freakin LOVE in modern games, the split screen co-op (what ever happened to that shizz?) works fantastically well, with each player able to shape their character to serve both themselves and their ally/allies equally well

if i had to give it a number id have to say its.... OVER 9000!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
This game is amazing with hoirs and hours played it never gets boring the addons are great too!! Must buy game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
This is not the Standard Game of the Year Edition as it is advertised. It is the Classics Edition. I paid for the product advertised to match my collection. If I wanted the cheaper classics Edition that's what I would have paid for. I have been ripped off and I am disappointed!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
Got this game the day it came out, (the non goty edition) and loved it, played it for hours and hours, so much to do that you will never get bored

Dr Neds - Awesome add on, from killing overgrown werewolves to collecting zombies brains, this add on is awesome

Mad Moxxi - Didnt much get into this one as found the challenges were too long, but again well worth playing, and some very good loot dropped

General Knoxx - this is the best add on to the game so far that i have played, new secret final boss that is very difficult to beat but well worth it, new tier of weapons available, and an entire armory of weapons to choose from

Claptrap - Claptraps robot revolution is an awesome add on, much better than the previous 3, on this add on there are new weapons, new enemies that the claptraps have manufactured themselves out of old enemies, for example, skag trap and bruiser traps, you also get to fight nearly every main boss from the storyline and the other add ons, theres : Dr Ned Trap, Commandant Steele Trap, Rakk Hive Trap, General Knoxx Trapp, and not forgetting the most dangerous clap trap around, the interplanetary ninja assassin, definatelty worth getting this add on

5 Stars
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I paid for the case th epicture shows not the classics case, the game doesnt fit in with my collection and if i wanted the classics case tehres one for sale 3 pounds cheaper, i am disapointed
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
This game is one of those rare games that will keep you playing till your completely done. I originally borrowed the normal game of a friend and completed it, but when they announced the DLC and GOTY edition, I knew I'd have to buy it. Super cheap and great value (the DLC Packs alone would probably cost more than this!)

The game itself is an RPG First-Person shooter. 4-player online co-op, and brilliant single player if you don't have live. With an engrossing story, crazy characters and more weapons than you can count, this is definetly a classic game in the making!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
Simple effective cartoony graphics, a first person shooter with a gun loot system, side quests, a variety of monsters... is it an open world gunman chronicles? Pretty close, except that you do not play the game for the non existent story, you play to shoot things up with ever better abilites. It is a game with high replay value (play it with at least three of the different characters and it will feel different), and having played it will give you different skins for the characters in borderlands 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here