Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
220
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2017
Some of Kings of Leons best less known songs. Great elements of Southern country rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Pleasantly surprised by this album. Lots of songs I recognised and which are very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
KOL at their best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Enjoyed this album, I have this in my car for when I want a change of tempo and something just a little different on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
I've had come around sundown since last fri, a few days before release,so this has given me a few days to digest it properly and give an informed opinion on it,CAS is easily weaker than both Because of the times and Only by the night. I'm not counting the previous early albums here coz they were in a different style and are a different chapter in the bands history. CAS cries out for balls,creativity and imagination and gets none of the above. This album smacks of a band that has lost it's mojo and are clearly resting on their laurels and it's probably the most MOR album the band have made thus far. There's nothing that even comes close to Sex on Fire,Charmer,On Call etc on this record. Pyro is probably by far the best track and should have been the first single. "The Immortals","Pick up truck","Beach side" "The End" and "Radioactive" are all ok/good tracks but nothing thats gonna make your hairs stand on ends! I played the previous 2 albums to this one to death but iam already bored with COS after only 4 days!

COS will still sell by the bucketload but this time there's not a lot here for casual fans who only bought the previous album for "sex on fire" so COS is unlikely to be the 6 mill seler that album was.

very disappointing by their high standards. Clearly they need to go back to basics as any edge and songwriting skill's have been clearly neutered by their meteoric rise to stadium giants. in the next 2 yrs KOL will be nothing more than U2 clones. Sad. Worth getting but keep your expectations low.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
I bought this for my daughter's partner for Christmas as he is a keen Kings of Leon fanCome Around Sundown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
American rockers Kings of Leon released their fifth studio album in 2010, and although 'Come Around Sundown' is far from the band's greatest, it's still an enjoyable listen, with solid production and craftsmanship.

I have always felt that this one simply lacks the bite of their earlier releases, and many of the songs, whilst perfectly listenable, are sometimes dull and often uninspiring, like music you listen to in the background, but not the kind to draw your attention in and make you want to hear it again straight afterwards. Nevertheless, there are moments of greatness, none more so that the opening track 'The End', which is a big rock song, and other highlights follow like the upbeat hit single 'Radioactive', and 'Pyro', which didn't make it as a second major hit, but is still one of the most appealing tracks on the record. Songs like 'Mary' and ''Mi Amigo' on the other hand, are the polar opposite.

For me, 'Come Around Sundown' is bogged down too much with slower tracks, instead of the raw, uptempo rockers of their earlier albums, but nevertheless, it's still worth hearing through for the good stuff. Here we found Kings of Leon playing it 'safe', but the new material largely wasn't as memorable as a result. Only avid fans need to look into it now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
Best viewed as a sequel to Only By The Night so no doubt it will sell like hotcakes. The End is the only stand out track for me. Patiently awaiting the next album.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2016
good purchase - many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
GOOD SELLER :) EVERYTHING OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)