Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2010
Same as the original controller, but now with motion plus build inside - plus the fact its blue!

A Wii console can take a max of 4 controllers at a time.

many of the games are family based such as wii party - makes sense to buy more and being official you know you should get value for money.

*** The only down side to this product, is the fact that the plastic sleeve and the wrist strap is both white. Buying a coloured controller you think they would also included these into the colour scheme just like the black controller.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
Genuine Nintendo Wii Remote, With Motion Plus.
Works Like A Charm.
Exactly The Quality & Performance You'd Expect From Nintendo.
What Else Can I Say?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2011
A genuine Wii remote plus with built in motion plus. After receiving the remote my only regret was choosing the blue colour, reasons being apparent later. The silicone cover and strap supplied is white and not blue. I put in some rechargeable batteries and the back cover was black! So apart from these negative aspects the remote has no faults and synchronises immediately with the console.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
This was bought as a present. the value was excelent and it is in daily use. What more can I say.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Purchased the additional Wii Remote Plus controllers for the Wii U as the old style wii remotes with the addon motion controller felt large and somewhat uncomfortable playing in the classic landscape mode because of the additional reach needed.

Anyway these work as expected and was cheaper than I had hoped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I decided to go for an original rather than one from a different manufacturer but didn't fancy paying the RRP - the blue was cheaper than the white and black and wouldn't be my first choice (unless you've got a blue London 2012 console), but that was my preference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
We would recommend this. It works well with all our games, holds the connection no problem and is easy to use. The three year old can use it no problem! Only problem is the children all want to use this blue remote rather than our white ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
The WII Blue only came with one remote and 2nd remote needed. This one matched and had the benifit of having the external synch button on the back so battery cover did not have to come off. No problems setting up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Love the colour, and works well but have to sync it all the time and when I do other remotes loose their sink and my wii balance board looses its sync also making it tricky at times to get the sync all back on everything,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
This product is great as a second remote but you'll soon find that it's hard not to play with it all the time. It is also great that it comes with the silicon gel-protector so you don't need to buy one.

The only downside of this is if you go to near to the sensor the wii remote (at least mine) goes mental and either freezes or does all kinds of other stuff.

Overall this is a great product and a great value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)