Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2014
Some may argue this has a novelty value higher than its musical merits.

Whilst its certainly more rousing than Andy Williams or any other crooning Yuletide singer, there is a limited amount of listens for any Christmas CD. Add to that a limited WILLING audience for a genre like this and you'll be glad that these songs are just for Christmas, not for life.

That said, I will be gladly bringing it out in a few days time for Girlschool's version of Auld Lang Syne. And again for next year's festivities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
If you are a metal head, and enjoy Christmas, this album is a MUST HAVE. The Gods of heavy rock assemble to blow the cobwebs off your baubles, and the pine needles off your tree. Put the Christmas dinner on, fill your glass to the brim, turn the volume to 11, sit back, enjoy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Item is just as expected. It arrived promptly. The songs are classics. It's a shame that they are not slightly more modern. However, nevertheless I am pleased with this item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
I have really enjoyed listening to this CD on the way to and from work in the car throughout December.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Excellent. Really good fun, especially the highly ironic 'Silent Night' and the brilliant 'Grandma got run over by a reindeer'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
At last xmas songs as they should be sung ,this hasn't been off all day love it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
A Xmas album with a difference heavy metal bands covering Xmas classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Brilliant.....but if fun at Christmas is just what we all need!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Great Christmas present for any heavy metal fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
The person to whom I gave this thought it was very good. I hope he's not gone deaf. I like it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)