Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2012
I've had this vac for four weeks now and I am very pleased with it. It is powerful and having a flexible hose makes it a lot more useful than conventional Handheld Vacs. Great for the car, it can get in places the others can't.
It could be better however. I miss the charging dock that my previous B&D handheld had, so much easier to just place the unit on the charging base than having to plug it in. Also a charge light indicator to let you know when the unit is charged would be useful.
Otherwise an excellent product well designed and a bargain compared to the alternatives.
Highly Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Pleased with cleaning capability and ease of using flexible hose really handy for the stairs as its light and easy to carry. Need to have on charge quite a lot as the battery doesn't last too long but good enough to do the whole stairs before it fizzles out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I bought this in the December 2013 blow out sale. Its intended use was car cleaning. I have also used it to remove dust from inaccessible places such as an MP3 player dock and used the extended brush for that.

In the car, it worked efficiently with the brush for cleaning the surface dust. In the foot wells, where gravel and leaves tend to accumulate, I had to fold the brush back to improve suction. Car mats were a problem: even our full-size Dyson struggles with those, though, as stuff tends to stick to them like Velcro.

Anyway, the car was clean within 5 minutes, with plenty of charge remaining. I particularly liked the extending hose: the duck-billed vacuums are at a disadvantage compared with this one, which reached most areas around the front seats. A thinner nozzle would have been better, but this one coped quite well.

Emptying is intuitive, with a catch on the side securing the dust container. There is a filter that pulls out of the centre of the container and that in turn contains a paper filter. The instructions say this paper filter should be replaced if damaged or every 6--9 months. Looking at Amazon prices this could work out as an expensive running cost.

Without that expensive renewable item, this would get 5*.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
It's a great little vacuum cleaner and a great cheaper alternative to the dyson.

My only concern is with the battery, which after more than a year of use is starting to perform quite poorly.

But apart from that, it works well, it's powerful, and very easy to clean, including the filter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
Initially I thought the hose was a bit of a gimmick, but in practice it transforms the usefulness of this device. Normally these kind of devices are a replacement for a dustpan & brush, but with the hose extended it can also replace the yellow duster and feather duster!

With the hose extended and the brush in place it is good for dusting hard surface - tops of skirting boards, dado rails, shelves, cobwebs, etc. The hose gives precise and rapid dusting, also the dust is sucked up rather than moved to a lower level!

Carpeted areas are probably best done with the brush flipped back - it gives better suction as well. I have used it on the stairs and awkward areas by the bed [and for cigarette ash on the living room carpet!]

Minor downside : The dust on the inner filter is very fine so when emptying it the slightest breeze moves the dust sideways - it can cover a wide area. I use a large artists paintbrush to help clean this inner filter.

This cleaner would be much better with a shoulder strap so that when dusting one hand is left free to move things around.

I am finding it a very useful device and am glad I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
It's a bit expensive, even at the bargain price I found, but the convenience, efficiency and neat design justify it. The only significant flaw is a lack of indication that charging is complete. The indicator light on most rechargeable devices changes colour or goes out to show this. It would be a simple enhancement to the Dustbuster, and a valuable one given the long time a full charge takes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
Agree with all the other reviews about suction, performance etc. A nice vacuum cleaner, dinky in size and very handy for the car etc. The reason it did'nt get the full 5 stars is the brush attachment which is a bit soft and doesn't always brush up fluff etc on carpet. Top tip - Dyson attachments fit it perfectly and for all I know, so do other brand vacuum cleaners. If you've got a Dyson, use their brush attachment and it works a treat.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Don't waste your money on this product. It is far too much money for what it does. I bought it for the car because it was rechargeable but when I tried it out indoors for getting up dog hairs (the main reason for buying it for the car) it was useless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Bought this as a car vacuum, but I need to use it alongside a standard vacuum cleaner as it won't extract fluff and fibres that are embedded in mats - although its good on upholstery. It is also useful around the house for dusting, cobwebs, and hard-to-reach nooks and crannies.

However, it really needs a lot more power - and a long, narrow, attachment to get down the side of car seats.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Bought this for our Motorhome and have been very pleased with it, and use as back up at home when not away, easy to use battery charge gives plenty of time to clean up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)