Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2015
The attention to detail in every description of the weather or the setting speaks of the author's skill and shows her understanding of human nature in the love scenes which revealed just enough without being too explicit.
When the two interesting characters with opposite values meet, humor sparks their attraction. But they overcome their expectations in a partner and change their values until they converge with a perfect compromise. I enjoyed the book immensely and felt the agonizing pain that keeps two people apart while all the time they love each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
This was very well written and good value. I found the MCs quite annoying: they were so stuck in their ways, there was a lot of inner monologue and what my mum would call 'navel gazing'.

Having said that, the story was entertaining, and I cared enough to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Want to read the rest of the series now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you are looking for a feel-good romance which is an easy and enjoyable read then this is the book for you ... and for me. It is a good, well-written, light romance with two engaging main characters who have legitimate reasons for doubting their feelings for one another and the chances of a life long relationship. There are no surprises in this book but it held my attention even if I was pretty sure what the conclusion would be.

This book is written in an amusing style and is a satisfying read if you are looking for feel-good and light-hearted romance.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Loved this book> The characters were warm and the story was well put together. Will definately be checking this authors page for more books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
She' s sweet, he is handsome. He has a successful business, so does she. She has a nice loving family, he has an even nicer one. . He's , rich clever, handsome, nice and a great lover, she is rich , clever, pretty, nice and great lover. they fulfil each others' fantasies , compliment each others characters and it's just boooooooooooring.
I kept waiting for the story , and when I waited and waited and yet waited another little bit more, it finished. I'm too bored to disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
I read this book as part of a boxed set and really enjoyed it .Paul and Bette are a lovely couple both determined in their own way not to fall in love .Which of course they do. Both complex characters shaped by their families but in the end throwing off the shackles of the past to find true love . Chic lit msybe but full of insight . Do read it , you will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
There is nothing original or comedic about this story, but for a bit of romantic fluff on a rainy day, it's ok. The characters are likeable enough but the story is predictable and a bit simplistic without any surprises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
I absolutely adored the main characters in this book. Even though there were twists and turns the story was in no way predictable and I loved it. Time to look for more Patricia McMinn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Enjoyed this book, which did surprise me as I had only got it as a freebie. Will get more books by this author now..great for a light read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse