Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
141
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2017
This is an awsome strap. I used it to pull 20, 5 foot concrete posts out of the ground with a 3 ton digger. Some set in concrete. I did this by hanging the strap over the bucket and pulling. After this abuse the only damage to the strap was a bent clip on one of the hooks and slight rubbing where the strap had hung over the bucket. I then used it to left a bulk bag of sand.
If it can do that then towing a car will be easy work for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Great item, very strong and sturdy. I bought this to add to my emergency kit such as jump leads, torch etc. Very happy with it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
No complaints at all and have used it a couple of times so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Real tough item, good length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
does the job, Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2012
After trying various "braided rope" style towing solutions, I realised a needed something stronger. These flat belt style towing straps store much more easily, are so much stronger, and work exactly as promised.

Have pulled several motorhomes out over wet/muddy grass with no problems whatsoever.

Would highly recommend - avoid the standard Halfords Style 2 Tonne braided rope products; they snap!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
I have had previous experiences with cheap tow ropes, and they snap very easily, so I bought this 4.5 TON strap tow rope a few months
ago. You never know when it could be handy.

Well, my old BMW 3 series needed towed yesterday. My friend who kindly came to tow me, had never towed a vehicle before, and didn't pay much attention to the advice that I gave him !

A rope wouldn't of lasted 2 mins with his driving, but at the end of the....3 mile ordeal, I examined the strap and it was still in perfect condition, as were the hooks on both ends.

Wither you're getting towed or towing some-one, a weak rope is dangerous.

5 stars for Amazon's service
5 stars for this amazing product

Thankyou
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Was counterfeit and not remotely like the image.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
sturdy and compact product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here