Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2016
Perfect classic. Not a long book but a great read and makes me want to visit Havana. The descriptions are excellent and the story builds in a credible and amusing manner. This is my second Graham Greene novel and I will read more on the strength of this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Such a good read. Comical, twisting and fanstastic phrases throughout. I go back to this book again and again for an easy and lovable read. A definite classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Brilliant written and highly amusing. Not your typical soy novel ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Wonderful command of the atmosphere of old Havana before the Americans ruined it by isolating it, or trying to do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Whilst being a classic, for me the story at times appeared slow and the writing style clumsy, yet I was still drawn to finish the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good read, what goes around comes around and it was written in1950s.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Brilliantly written book by Graham Greene. 'Fake' stories and news, are still in mainstream modern culture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Excellant, light easy reading, superb story and brilliantly navigated by Greene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Enjoy every lines of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse