Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2012
What can be said about Buddy Guy that has not already been said? I love his style and music, and his love of guitar and blues is clearly evident in every note that he plays. 74 years young and still going strong, I hope there are many more to come
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
bought this for my partners birhtday ( also a Blues artist ) and he and I both LOVE it!! played it in the early morning and still playing it Fabulous!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
I don't usually listen to Buddy Guy but i'd exhausted the supply of Mayer, Hendrix, Clapton and Vaughan. I'd always felt that Buddy's guitar playing was overrated and slightly out of time as if he were trying to do things he couldn't quite execute. Well I still have that sensation sometimes on listening to this album but its clear a fire is burning brightly and he certainly dials more energy in than say clapton. He sounds less "samey" and has a superior guitar tone than Clapton these days.
He's helped out by some excellent and sympathetic rhythm guitar along with tasteful keyboards. Defying humanity's insatiable quest for novelty there is just something about the blues songs on here that makes you want to listen again and again despite the recognizable order of chords and notes.
Then there are a couple of songs mentioning parents, brothers who have passed away. If you listen with headphones and look at a photo of your family i challenge you not to feel emotional, wondering why you had to spend your youth outgrowing your parents, spreading your wings, and wishing you came home more often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Classic Buddy Guy for the fans.
One or two questionable tracks (duet with BBKing) but too many good ones such as 'my key wont fit' to spoil a great CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Saw buddy guy recently at his legends club in Chicago, would recommend this as an introduction to his music & to BG fans alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Considering his age he can still pump it up. Great on headphones and good while driving, worth buying and keeping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
buddy plays fantatic on this C.D. it the best he,s done for a longtime it,s just great.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Buddy Guy is a great musician and recreates the blues at it's rooots. A fine album, and one of many.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
this is one of if not the best of buddy guy with bb king and santana adding atouch of real class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Living Proof shows that Mr Buddy Guy still has the blues and the fire in his belly. One of my favs from the remaining "Old School" and I'm looking for his next live disc which is about to be released. Bless you Mr Guy and thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)