Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2015
For a tiny little light, it lets out a hell of a light. Can be seen from a very far distance and is highly visible. Charged it once and has lasted me over a week so far.

Very impressed. Simple to attach on the bike, can easily take it off once parking up so it does not get nicked. Easy to charge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
not 5 stars as the usb rubber cover tore off easily. so the Moon GEM 2.0 Front Light - Black gets an 3
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Great lights especially given the price. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Lots of other people have said good things about this light. So I will just add something that I don't think anyone else has mentioned - that this is a great helmet light.

The light turns on the strap, so can be pointed in any direction. So, with the elastic strap, it can be attached to all sorts of things, so works extremely well as a helmet light.

I've not used the Topeak Headlux Helmet Light - - but I have always been a bit put off by the fact that it looks like you have some sort of police light on the top of your head. This isn't really any smaller, but having it more on the side of the helmet, and not sticking out so much, just seems less silly than having the lights stuck on top.

I have this on the side/front and Gem 1.0 Rear Light on the other side, facing back.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
I got a pair (front and rear) of these lights and was a bit dubious when they arrived because they're so small and light. Once I switched them on all doubts evaporated. They're REALLY BRIGHT! The fixing rubber straps are fantastic. You can attach these anywhere on the bike and they won't slip or fall off, even on bumpy terrain (a problem I've had 3 times now with click-lock lights). The light also rotates on the strap for fine angle adjustment. I have a lot of cables cluttering the handle bars on my bike, so it was great to be able to hang this upside down under the bars. I've tried these out in full darkness on a busy main road and they're just as bright and effective as any light I've had before, provided you're not travelling at great speed (they light about 18 feet in front of you, which isn't much breaking or maneuvering distance at high speed). They also stand up well to extremely wet conditions unlike some lights I've had before. They recharge by way of a small rubber flip-plug USB port at the rear.

If you're looking for bright, small, lightweight, water resistant rechargeable lights that won't slip or fall off, at a very good price, then I can't recommend these highly enough. If you plan to cycle at high speeds in complete darkness then you'll need something a lot brighter and a lot more expensive. Overall - excellent value for money.
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Pros:
After 2.5 years of use in all weathers its still working well and the rubber bits are like new.
Smaller than expected so suitable for storing inside helmet with gloves etc.
Around 20 minutes of charge required for 40 minutes of use on strobe mode.
The rubber strap is permanently fixed to the light and is actually quicker to remove from the bike than a light that clips onto a fixed mounting.
Brightness and modes are adequate for urban / semi urban use without being blinding.

Cons:
Uses a Mini USB cable so not compatible with common phone cables with Micro USB
The switch is awkward to press with gloves on.
The rubber charging point protector is fiddly to flip open but you do get used to it.

General:
Expect about 3/4 of the quoted battery life, with a 20% reduction each year, as you would do with other manufacturers.
Ignore the charging instructions on the box – when the blue light flashes its charging, its then static for 10 minutes when charged, then goes blank and stops drawing current automatically.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
2 reason I wouldn't recommend this light;
1 - The rubber strap has started to split after a few months of use
2 - when the rear light is mounted on seat post, there is no side visibility at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
As most if the reviews I was surprised at the size of this light and it being smaller than a matchbox; however it does exactly what it was purchased for without compromising on handlebar space. Easy fit/de-fit and its USB rechargeable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
This is much smaller and compact than I initially anticipated, about the size of a small box of matches. Will snuggly fit to your bike with little intrusion. Three LED's are exceptionally bright and serve as a great commuting light within an urban environment - even though there is a high/low constant beam you would require something stronger for a rural setting. Charge time was quick with a handy indicator light. I was originally going to get the smaller one LED (1.0) version but for the couple of extra quid this is worth it. I'm chuffed to bits.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
I wanted to get a set of lights that did not require batteries as they always fail at the wrong time. With these lights I can simply charge them before riding and know that they will last the journey. They are light and very easy to fix onto the bike and are very bright too so will keep you safe.
Overall, very good purchase.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)