Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
244
4.6 out of 5 stars
A Christmas Carol [DVD] [1999]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.37+ £1.26 shipping


on 8 January 2017
My favourite version of this story. Well filmed, written and acted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
One of my all time favourite films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Entertaining film but a dig at British Beef??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Christmas Carol is always good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
An almost word-for-word adaptation (you will notice the lines that aren't from the book). A must-see for Patrick Stewart fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 August 2014
Stewart offers an excellent Scrooge in this film which is now a standard. A good introduction to any student of Dickens and great for school use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Excellent. Been looking for this version for ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Wonderfully produced Christmas Classis. My husband loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
To me Mr Stewart played one of the best Scrooges I have ever seen in a film. Along with Richard E Grant, Patrick Stewart and a classy cast, this is probably the best Christmas Carol made to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
I purchased the video when first released and have bought this DVD to replace same. This story is a firm favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here