Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
244
4.6 out of 5 stars
A Christmas Carol [DVD] [1999]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.54+ £1.42 shipping


on 3 January 2013
Great film, great story. Well told with good acting. Well played part of scrooge by Patrick Stewart. Up with the best of this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Have been looking for the for a long time. A timeless classic. Again could'nt find this in High Street shops. Again Amazon had it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Excellent film. Patrick Stewart really brings Scrooge to life and makes him a totally believeable character. A good escape film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Have always loved Dickens' Christmas Carol and have read the book several times. This is a great depiction of the original story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
I wife bought me this as this version is never on over Xmas. Sir Patrick Steward is brilliant in this (like everything he does).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Played every year on Christmas eve. Still as fresh as ever brilliantly acted and a good moral for the real meaning of Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
I lost my DVD Of the christmas carol So just had To get Another one As I love the film And such a reasonable PriceMany thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Excellent cast and production, true to the book adaptation Would recommend to friends and family. A must for Christmas Eve
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Reasonably price DVD starring some excellent actors. Whilst you can see the film was made for TV, you get an excellent tale!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
this version of a christmas carol, although not all christmassy is a very true representation of the era in which it was set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here