Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 January 2011
8 classic episodes .. "goodies rule" with the puppet parliament is probably the best , but they are all watchable and gave me some real belly laughs . the start of "might as well be string" had me in stitches . excellent comic timing and goodies sillyness with some adult themes in places .. my only gripe would be the price and lack of extras but it is a double dvd... don't understand why they were taken off tv .. must of upset the wrong people.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2010
Anyone who was a fan of the Goodies during the 1970s will no doubt remember the Goodies Rule OK where a puppet government included a giant Dougal and Zebedee but there are a number of other (possibly less well remembered) gems on this CD. One of the episodes has Raymond Baxter presenting Tomorrow's World in a string vest!

This is the third Goodies DVD to be released since 2003. Each disc contains a mixture of episodes, some of which are showing their age but will still bring a smile to your face, while others are timeless and will have you in stitches! No Goodies fan should be without all three of these DVDs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2017
Brilliantly funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2017
a great show but only the best bits they have done so its parts of seasons 1 to 6
but funny just same
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2013
The gem of this third collection is the episode "Goodies Rule O.K.", with the memorable showdown between Tim, Bill & Graeme and the puppet government headed by Sooty and Sweep. Watch Bill do battle with The Wombles, Tim and Graeme swordfighting with Bill and Ben and a giant Dougal and Zebedee destroying "Chequers". Pure joy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2015
Grew up watching these. So funny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
The only complaint I have is that I want more ... these are great and I watched them in two sittings, but c'mon BBC, release the rest!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
Happy memories from the 70's. Featuring some of the great episodes too. The diggers excavations episode and the;puppets "GOODIES RULE - OK?" pure brilliance. "Goody Goody Yum Yum" A must but for all Goodies fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2017
Brill program
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)