Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 September 2017
Probably one of the best books I have read about prayer. It doesn't attempt to answer all our questions about prayer but it does pose many questions that make the reader think. Would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2017
Really helpful, insightful and easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2009
really enjoyed this book and learnt a lot about prayer. the first 3 parts are very easy to understand and tells us simply things about prayer we need to know. the writer explains he's written the book as if you know nothing or little about prayer but goes deeper in part 4. i think its well worth reading whether you do or don't know a lot about prayer!:)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2012
This book doe at not say anything radically new, but it does give very good practical help in how to pray and who doesn't need that. I would recommend this to anyone, no matter what their prayer life is like, there will something helpful here.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
This is a truly amazing book regarding prayer. The first section of the book in particular which is pitched at a very general level (rather than the more advanced level in the second part) is extremely helpful in terms of Christians developing an active and purposeful prayer life.

Andre E. Herve
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
Very insightful book written in an easy manner to absorb. I have bought a few copies for gifts and everyone who received it was truly blessed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
Excellent book with good teaching and some good suggestions about praying . I recommend it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
An okay book. It talks about how you can persevere without a sense of God's presence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2015
Excellent book. I would thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2016
wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)