Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 20 May 2011
This battery was an excellent choice for my new caravan. It came well packaged and very promptly from the supplier.
At 115 Ampere Hour it was I felt more than large enough to last for many days use. This proved to be the case having used it in the New Forest recently.

It was very good value for the money and I am looking forward to many years use.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
Fast delivery and a well packaged item. Appears to be working well and doing everything I want it to. I'm using it to power my caravan and using solar power to recharge it. It comes with an excellent warranty. One of the cheapest I could find and Amazon is a great place to buy it from because you know the warranty will be honoured.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
Battery arrived in less than 24hrs, well packed in a strong box, has a nice smooth strong case and a really good carry handle which folds flat. It also has a small glass porthole in the top with a colour coded liquid inside which changes to indicate its charge status, how cool is that?.It has 2 terminals each side, they even supplied a pack of nuts,bolts & washers. This was much better than I had expected.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
Company was quick to deliver the battery and answer my emails, it also came washers and nuts, battery has a indicator built in which is very handy.

I bought this for running an electric outboard motor engine, the outboard is made by SunSport and has 46 lbs thrust, it has 5 speed settings, the outboard motor has a battery indicator from 1-10, 10 being full power of battery, after traveling 12-15 miles in the boat the battery indicator had only dropped from 10 to 8 so still plenty of life in the battery.

The outboard speed setting was at 3, 80% of the time.

It well exceeded my expectations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
Just bought a caravan so all new to me. Did some research and finally arrived here. First hurdle arrived unscathed in pukka box packed with polystyrene, so no worries there. OK, to business! Just been on a 10 day trip with no hookup relying entirely on the battery and a prayer. Worked effortlessly running 2 sets of lights in the caravan plus the porch light, 3 showers a night - the lad doesn't shower... 4 people washing and brushing teeth in the morning, water pump going all day on and off for tea and coffee - even had some friends visit in a tent for 3 of the days, more tea and coffee - oh and countless loo flushing despite telling the kids it was for emergency use only! On day 9 we got a low voltage light on the heater, but turning off the porch light cleared that and she was pumping that water again in the morning good as gold. We have a battery indicator in the van, it stayed on green the whole trip. Brilliant! Fitted perfectly in the caravan cubby hole or what ever you call it too, which I hadn't thought about, so all good there too, I think the 125AH one might have been too big. Good buy, good battery AND excellent supplier - next day delivery a bonus too. Very pleased. Didn't plug anything in like an inverter, but if you take a TV with you, well... lol.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
I ordered this battery to use to power a small electric outboard motor on a small river boat - it arrived really quickly and well packaged, no problems at all. It has a useful carry handle and the visual indicator of remaining battery strength is a good addition. Works well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
As a leisure battery , the power delivered is compatable with the 2000w inverterI have installed in my motorhome.The 4 year warranty is an added bonus.Top quality at a very reasonable price ... delivered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Looks well made, should be ok to use with motor mover on caravan. I like the twin connections, will be handy for connecting a charger. No maintenance to worry about and no quibble guarantee. Recommended - but only time will tell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Does the job it supposed to do, and good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Arrived very promtly & doeste job perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here