Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
31
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2012
This pack of bulbs is not only modestly priced but was also swiftly delivered free of charge. Those bulbs so far used as replacements for the "full strength" versions do just as good a job, plus there is the potential of savings some pennies along the way. As well as the external illumination provided, it could almost give one a warm inner glow of green satisfaction.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Bought these cause I wanted some energy-saver bulbs to help with my energy expense. Well it did reduce my energy expenses, at least for a while. The bulbs from my experience seem to be just 35W and definitely not 50W equivalents. They don't last long either, mine lasted for about 2 months and that too after occasional usage. So if you want regular 35W bulbs at a cheap rate then go for these. But if you want a 50W equivalent with the brightness of a 50W and are not worried about the price, then buy the Philips EcoHalo instead as I've used them for more than a year and still work brilliantly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
got this one after the normal 50W were getting fused all the time. Just used my 5th one,so ordering more. So far none of these one have fused in the last 5 months
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Only had these 2 weeks, but the first one blew after 1 day.
They are as bright as 50W with a wide spread. Not sure how long the the rest will last..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
To be honest they don't last very long, they will die on you quickly. I think the average time before I had to replace was 4 weeks. Then I went to the supermarket and just brought their cheapest 3 pack they had. That was in August and I am have not replaced it once, leaving me with two ready to go if it does blow out and stop working. Sometimes to be honest supermarkets cheap ones are just better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
These are claimed to be 35w bulbs which equal the output of 50w bulbs, thus saving energy. If you insert one of these adjacent to a 50w bulb you will see the 50w is much brighter.

Yes, I am saving energy, but there is much less light.

As the saying goes, "You get what you pay for" and they are relatively cheap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
Look exactly the same as the normal 50W spotlight bulbs, but saves electricity!!
Very pleased with them so far!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
These were a good bargain as replacements for the ceiling light in our kitchen. They appear to last well and are nice and bright.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Received lamps very quickly, however I installed the lamps immediately into my kitchen ceiling light & spot light using a latex glove & switched on & 2 blew immediately, the wiring on my lights has been tested & is ok so can only assume the lamps are inferior as in "you get what you pay for"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
Great service. The goods were exactly as described on the web site. Delivery was faster than quoted and packaging was secure and discreet. Very satisfied with all aspects of the service. I would shop here again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here