Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41


on 19 November 2014
I use it on a daily basis, good way to avoid having to "man" every commend you don't know about. Excellent little book, you won't learn how to script with it, but if you are learning following some ind of online tutorial, it will definitely help you understand what you are doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
This book is a real boon for the experienced user that can't quite remember how to do something, or can't quite recall how that command functions. I use this book regularly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
love the handly little book of tricks, great quick read and easy to follow snip its
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2015
Really nice little pocket book. It does as it says, I would not use this a s a complete guide, but useful to keep on a desk for a quick look up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2009
When I recently needed a Unix reference book, I bought this on Amazon sight unseen, knowing that the "In a Nutshell" books tend to deliver. And I was not disappointed - this is the sort of comprehensive, clear reference that a newish Unix developer needs, but that will still be useful for even the most experienced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2013
its a good book to carry around and read on the metro and get a quick refresher course. Its not comprehensive but of course its a pocket book. it does what its intended to do: as a quick reference. I would not recommend it to someone new to shells, some experience would help. Wish there were little bit more examples in it though explaining some of the commands. The writing style is not that great, not fluid enough. But great little book for a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2012
If you use linux systems then chances are that you use shell. If that is the case then I definitely would recommend this pocket size Bourne-again shell reference book. I was not disappointed. It has all of what you want to learn BASH in two weeks or less..."A Linux Developer must have..."
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2015
Good read for BASH and understanding Unix language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2016
Great reference for bash shell script programming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)