Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.79


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2010
I loved Skream's first album, but then haven't really followed what he was up to since then. I bought this on a whim kind of expecting it to be more of the same. It is very different, but not in a bad way - and I have been quite interested to here the evolution of his style. It's definitely much much more commercial sounding, and actually quite a lot of the tracks aren't even dubstep at all. However, commercial doesn't mean rubbish - if you're familiar with Apparat it's kind of similar, purely in the sense that it's a very polished, main-stream produced sound but still actually good.

Addition to initial review 6 months later : I just upped this from 4 stars to 5, it is now one of my favourite albums. It's such a grower, completely first class.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
How some moron could tag this album with the word " Lazy" is incomprehensible..
The reviewer... (Michael P Fothergill) is either one of the UK`s top up and coming producers or just yet another web troll .... most likely the latter...

This is one hell of an album....from a really clever young producer who i hope is gonna be making music like this for a long long time..

Play this on a quality stereo, turn it up loud...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
I bought this after hearing the "where you should be" track on annie mac and can say I wasn't disappointed, this album is everything I'd expect from a producer such a skream with his laid back melodic beats, he clearly hasn't forgotten his roots by just packin full of main stream dubstep thats started to flood in as he's included some tracks that would fit easily into an old dubstep all stars ep. Not only that but you can tell how far he's come as a producer after listening to his early stuff and i think he's finally established his own sound.

If your just getting in to dubstep you might now appreciate this album as much as i did but i'd still recommend it as its one of those albums that grows on you every time you listen to it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Loved skream's remix of La Roux, so thought I'd see what the rest of his stuff was like.
awesome ambients and instrumentals, brilliant appliaction of dubstep to other genres
very pleased with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I've been listening to all genres of music since the late 70's, and I have to say, this album remains, for me, one of the musical highlights of the 21st century so far. Truly groundbreaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Great value, quick service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Great, Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
And that is "Lazy". If you know how to use keyboard presets, autotune and copy+paste apparently you are a "producer".
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.98

Need customer service? Click here