Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
Quite capturing, if you enjoyed fifty shades of grey you will love this ! True romance story, innocent, powerful and a page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
The premise behind the story sounded great. To start with a few gramatical errors niggled at me. But, unfortunately, things went from bad to worse! It is one thing to find one or two errors that should have been picked up during proof-reading, it's another when they are in practically every sentance. It got to the point where nearly every single sentence on a page was lacking a full stop. One last gripe, please learn the difference betwern "your" and "you're" before subjecting the public to more of this bad writing. It's a shame as I got the impression that the author really could see her characters clearly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I chose 3 stars because I think it has a really good meaning to the book. I think the legacy of this book is no matter where you are your sole mate could be around the corner. This book has so many spelling mistakes and grammar errors. If I was to read this book out loud then I would die because there is no pauses. The editor needs to redo the book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Took a chance on an unknown author and soon lived to regret it. Awful grammar, syntax and plot. I dragged myself through the first few chapters, trying to ignore the constant "She had looked at the door. He had smiled at her. They had laughed." Someone needs to teach the author that there is more than one past tense, as its the only one she seems to use. The sad thing is that if it weren't for the constant spelling mistakes and stilted, lumbering grammar it wouldn't be such a bad read,well not so awful a read. It just goes to show how important a good editor and proof reader can be.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
An enjoyable book to read good storyline and a good ending do recommend it as a very pleasant book good work Marie kelly
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Once again another book that is written to short. Once again another book that could have been a good romantic gem but the author decides to rush and spoils it. Setting, characters,feelings brilliant but just to short for me to give it the five stars it deserves. Sorry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I really enjoyed this book. It was fast paced with each part linked seamlessly into the other, so you had the romance b/w the 2 lead characters developing while other slightly sinister drama is taking place. Both lead characters are mature and don't mess about playing silly, 'hard to get' games, which a lot of other books are guilty of! This was an easy and entertaining read from start to finish and I wasn't tempted to skip some pages as I do with some in this genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this book expecting it be an erotic story as it was amongst quite a lot of erotic stories. But it is much closer to a Mills & Boon book which certainly doesn't interest me at all. The story is ok but needs a lot of editing, too many grammatical errors, words left out or unfinished and it flits back and forth between the present and past tense far too often. Sorry to be so blunt but that's how I see it.
Mel Hague author of EMPORIUM OF DEATH and HARVEST
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
There are so many things that could be better in this book :
spelling, grammar, punctuation, far fetched story line - which could be stretched to be more believable if the rest of it gelled. The fact that Mia, our heroine, is working as an exotic dancer in a seedy club and still manages to attract the attention of an upright billionaire should give you a pointer as to what doesn't sit right with this story. Shows promise but needs to be tidied up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
I read the reviews and it seamed fairly good and im sure the storyline would have been, if i continued to read. However the way it was written was awful. There was hadly any paragaphs in the pages so it was one continious read, this would have been ok if it stayed on the same charator or place but it cut from one thing to another without much of a break, leaving you confused who was who and why... strange I would not recomend this book..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.49

Need customer service? Click here