Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is an excellent LCD frame from a major manufacturer. It has a number of features that certainly a year ago would have been regarded as high-end options. Plus points are:

1. Inbuilt memory so you don't have to buy a memory card (but note storage space is limited)
2. A USB/multi memory card slot so if you do want to load more photos onto the frame you've a lot of options on how to do it
3. A remote control to turn the frame on and off and select menu options
4. An in built timer so you can set the frame to come on and turn off at set times
5. A wide variety of slid show options so you can view pictures in a variety of ways and chose how the pictures change
6. Auto-orientation so the frame automatically displays photos on landscape or portrait

And finally the picture is pretty good as well. Good colours, good resolution and a fairly bright display. At the price an excellent Sony product.
0Comment| 132 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
After hankering after a digital photo frame for a while I stumbled across this one on special offer - not a lot off, but worth a try! Anyway, it arrived and my first impression was how smart it looked with it's piano black finish and slimline depth. Plugging it in and inserting the SD card straight out of my camera was the next step and "bingo"... a very clear image appeared on the screen, and I mean very clear, stayed for almost 10 seconds before the next image appeared. Clearly the default setting was a slideshow and after pushing a few buttons on the remote control handset (supplied) I was straight in to 'navigating' around the menu with great ease - it was so logically simple - rotating images, pausing the slideshow, scrolling through the images, you name it! The same can be done from the back of the picture frame which I think is useful if you lose, break or can't be bothered with the remote. Another thing I like about this frame is that if you rotate the unit from 'landscape' to 'portrait', a sensor inside realises you've done this and rotates your image accordingly. The other 'little' nice touch is the small SONY logo that appears at the bottom of the picture frame... a tad 'anal' I know, but quirky and, in my opinion, doesn't look too intrusive or cheesy.
33 Comments| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
The frame comes with lots of features such as, a remote control, lots of display settings, and an orientation sensor. However, I found the picture quality was much poorer than I'd expected. Also, if you want to link it directly to a computer, it's worth knowing that the USB cable needed is not supplied.
I decided to send it back and order a Kodak EasyShare P725 7 inch high-resolution Digital Photo Frame, with 4000 image storage capacity - Black which was selling for a similar price. The Kodak frame has fewer features but a higher resolution (better picture quality) and a larger internal memory (holds more pictures). I was very pleased with the kodak frame. Hope this help!
0Comment| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 December 2010
Just some info, the resolution of this panel is just 320 x 450 this is poor compared to many, I would not consider any frame below 640x480 (vga) unfortunatly too many wont say resolution (perhaps deliberatly), ignore comments about 'high resolution' they all put that!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
Bought as a gift for my father in-law. Nice picture quality, though we had to go out and buy a mini-USB connection as none came with the box. Oh well, he still likes it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
It's a good enough piece of kit for the job BUT you need an adaptor in order to use a memory stick. Why don't they just put one in the box and charge an extra £5.You have to buy the adaptor separately for £7 so you can't just download from computer straight away.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Bought this for my finance for Christmas and she loves it. Good clear screen and very crisp picture display. Good memory on the machine and also can put Sony and SD cards, so we can put all pictures we have on the machine. It's a great space saver too as we have sooooo many pics. Great purchase and definitely recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
I bought this digital photo frame as a birthday present, so waited for feedback from the recipient before writing a review. He is delighted with the picture quality and ease of operation. This frame has a built in memory, so he has been able to download favourite photos from his album, as well as being able to insert SD cards or memory sticks.
The only criticism is that the pack did not contain a lead to connect the frame to a computer in order to facilitate drag & drop download, however after hunting around, we found one, supplied with an old digital camera, that was suitable.
The seller, Bentham Ltd, posted the order off promptly at a price that was substantially cheaper than Argos, where I had originally seen this frame. I would have no hesitation in purchasing from them again, and recommending them to friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Love this. Got it for a gift to my brother and preloaded some photos on. looks great in any room with remote and so easy to download photos on. keep family and friends updated with photos of your family on this. a nice way to show off your holiday or new baby snaps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Bought this as a Christmas Gift - found it to be well made and easy to use , loaded some pictures on for the person the gift was for found the menues easy to follow and a good selection of settings to choose from - Picture quality is pretty good for a non Hi-Res Screen

would have been a good addition to have a USB Cable supplied with the Frame so you had the option to load pictures direct from your PC or Memory Card

overall though i thought it to be a good purchase and worth the money for the Sony Build quality looks nice when on display
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)