Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
74
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 17 August 2014
A little bland for my liking...got none of the sweetness I prefer as in 'morangie.

Hey ho, another off the list ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
excelente product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Purchased as a gift for my brother who was absolutely delighted. Having tried a tot I can say I agree with the reviewer who said it's like Dundee cake in a bottle - it really is incredibly rich and nutty; like Christmas in a glass!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Good tipple. Found the flavour better when the bottle had been open for about a week and the air had gotten in about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
My wonderful wife bought me this for my Christmas.

Being a Speyside malt, it is light and crisp. No heavy smoke here. It is light and golden in colour and seems to sparkle in the glass. Adding a drop of water or an ice cube releases a smooth almost pear drop like flavour from it which goes well with its citrus tones.

This is a nice alternative to the usual Glenfidich.

If you find this review useful, please click "YES" next to "Was this review helpful to you?" Thanks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
This is like drinking a Dundee cake. It's a nutty, fruity, malty whisky. It's one of those whiskies that smells like it tastes. Very smooth. Very drinkable. Really good value for money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
I really enjoy whiskys from Speyside and have tried a number over the years. This is the best 12 year malt whisky I have ever tried. It is smooth, and silky on the tongue and doesn't kick you in the stomach or head once it goes down. Neat is best as you can truly enjoy the flavours.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Brought from Amazon - £25 delivered. Bargain price.

Comes presented in a lovely oval red gift box. Great taste. Would recommend drinking on its own or with spring water - mixing with anything else would be a sin. Warming and fruity, would be great on a winters day or enjoyed in the evening next to a roaring fire .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
This particular Whisky holds special memories for me, my favourite. However I have shared with others who normally raise an eyebrow of approval. It all depends on what you like, but for a smooth Speyside, you can't go far wrong. Packaging is superb when shipped. Really impressive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Bought for my partner who had never tried this whisky before, He was over the moon with it, saying its one of the best whiskies he has tasted, very smooth and moreish...will purchase again and reccommend highly
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)