Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
75
Beyond Hell / Above Heaven
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 9 January 2016
Just discovered volbeat and I'm amazed they're not better known. The songs vary in style through their albums. Sometimes they'll remind you of iron maiden sometimes they sound like early Metallica in style but with someone who can actually sing! Well written songs and well played/sung I'm buying more albums and would recommend giving them a try.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
not going to spend time rambling on . just going to say "how the hell have I let 4 albums+ slip by without catching onto these guys."
I have now bought 4 albums and they are REDICULOUSLY good .
Rock & Roll music with a individuality that is awesome
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2015
Excellent, after enjoying Outlaw Gentlemen so much I am now going through Volbeats back catalogue - this album does not disappoint. A mixture of thrashing metal and bouncy, catchy tunes.....if Metallica and Johnny Cash had a love child this is what it what it would sound like
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
Bought this on the back of seeing one song Falling on MTV. Not regretted it every song is good with the Heavy Riffs and the lead singers brilliant voice. Anyone that likes Avenged Sevenfold would like this album. A couple of songs have a rockabilly feel but is still excellent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
My fave album by them, really cool music which is actually different to alot of rock-y bands. They're metal mixed with country mixed with elvis. Its an odd mix but certainly works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
ace brill band!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
Enjoyed this cd, biggest bugbear that a few of the tracks sound a bit samey. Bit poppy other times rock other times metal. Maybe too modern sounding for me as I prefer the 'classic rock' sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
Volbeat just cant seem to do a bad song or album, love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)