Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
31
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£53.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
Had trouble getting this on time but when it came it turned out to be one of the most used purchases ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
I bought this for my hubby to take with us when we stayed in a Premier Inn as he drinks white wine and there is no fridge in the room. He was pleasantly surprised!
We found that the coldest setting worked best and it helped if the wine was a little chilled first, although if set going just before we went out for the evening - it was just right when we got back for a night cap!!
Overall happy with the purchase.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Not terribly impressed with this wine cooler/heater. It takes absolutely ages to cool and we have never managed to get it to warm a bottle of red even close to room temp.
Shame as we were looking forward to this present.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Chose this chiller for use when staying in budget hotels with no fridge and bringing food back to the room to eat.

It basically does the job quite well. However to chill a white wine down to a fairly low temperature, it needs several hours.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
This cooler is ideal for wine and other drinks when staying at hotels without a fridge in the room and the price was much lower than other suppliers.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
I am Really glad I bought this item,it chills white wine, brings red to the right temp and cools that lovely bubbly.It's a breeze to use,you just plug it in to the mains pop in the bottle then press the button on front until the blue light comes on that matches your wine, and then just leave it for about half an hour or so.you can take your wine out when the blue light flashes red, or you can leave it in.If you have others to chill or warm remove and add other one, the one you have removed will keep it's temp for awhile.No need for you to have loads of ice to cool your bubbly either. Very impressed with this product it also makes a great gift.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Good delivery. Works very well, does the job it's made for. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Unimpressed. It took an age to cool the wine and lasted about two weeks before breaking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Initially unimpressed - didn't seem very chilled on 'White Wine' setting - but then tried bottle of Champers on the 'Champagne' setting - and very cold!!!
Compact size about size of normal ice bucket - fan not too noisy - ideal for trips away!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Does take a while to cool down bottles but is much better than not having one on a hotel room. Bring on the bubbly!

My only annoyance is that I didn't think of it sooner, I'd have saved a lot of money in bar bills at hotels!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here