Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 21 January 2018
More good stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Read all about Monsieur James in the Radio Times and decided to research accordingly. Am delighted! Can thoroughly recommend his stories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2014
Read these tales late in the night, in bed when all is quiet !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2013
I'm afraid I couldn't get into this book despite loving ghost stories. It was very difficult to make sense out of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2013
Wonderful spooky and comforting re minds me of when i was a kid and allowed to watch a horror film with my Dad, cozy and spooky all at once and a beautiful use of language .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2012
A nice collection of creepy stories that were well written and left you looking over your shoulder when the floor creaked. The stories are written in a way that gives the reader they are set in a past time. This style adds to the creepy atmosphere of the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2013
good reading material if you like this sort of thing. For me,j as a spooky specialist .....ust not scary enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
Beautiful use of the english language to conjure up some truly nightmarish stories that will give you some sleepless nights
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2013
I am still reading this book but what I have read so far I could recomend it to any body, But for me Nineteen ghost stories are not too scare
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
since watching lost hearts and o whistle and i ill come to you my lad on the bbc ghost stories for christmas i have been hooked on M R James and his ghost stories truly a master of the gothic ghost stories not a book toread on your own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse