Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
122
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2010
A great book for petrol heads. Collins descriptions of his laps put you right in the car with him feeling the acceleration and G-forces.

Also gives some interesting background information on how a TG program is put together and the effort that is put in behind the scenes to make the program happen. If you love cars and TG, then you will love this. If not... Well... it might be a bit dull for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
This was a present to my brother as Top Gear is one of his favourite programmes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
A great read about a real action man not just a racing driver
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
A good read now that the Stig has been exposed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Good in parts and little longwinded in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Bought for a xmas present which he should like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Good read! Eye opening auto biography! Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Very entertaining, a must for Top Gear Fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
To give this book any less than five stars would be insane. It was quite simply the best book I have read in years, and will most definitely find myself reading it again and again.

Top Gear fan or not, this book is enjoyable to all. The style of writing is very captivating and descriptive, and I found it a very easy to become immersed in the story.

There was only one disappointment with this book, and that was when I turned the last page. I was sad that I had no more pages to read, I didn't want the story to end!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
If you're a fan of the stig and Top Gear then this is the book for you. Very interesting and good read :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse