Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Zara Larsson Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
Bought this product so i could attach an optical cable to the back of my wall mounted flat screen tv.
Limited space meant normal attachment would not fit, but with the right angle adapter this was resolved.
Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
The optical audio output socket on the back of my TV is hidden behind the mounting bracket. I couldn't get a standard TOSlink cable plug anywhere near it. The right angle swivel TOSlink adapter is just the ticket. Small enough to plug into the TV behind the mounting bracket and then can plug a standard TOSlink cable in to the adapter.
The connection feels a bit loose, but it doesn't fall out and provides faultless optical digital audio connection between my TV and my Dolby Digital AV Receiver.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Having read various comments about 'loose' fitting on adaptors sold by various suppliers, I decided to try this adaptor, only £4.
Have to say that it exceeded my expectations.
Very positive 'click' fit, only fits one way round, swivels once fitted to suit angle of incoming cable and is ideal for my use linking TV with Surround Sound system, so much so that I've just ordered another one.
I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
Bought this for my TV which is wall mounted. The bracket unfortunately the optical feature sits right behind it. Sadly the 90 would have been perfect but it's too big to sit flush. A useful item to keep!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
I bought this (along with several other right angle adapters) so that my A/V receiver would fit properly in the cabinet I am planning to house it in.

The adapter is very compact, and feels solidly made. It swivels freely and just works well. The only fiddly thing I found was figuring out which way around the it needed to be to plug it into the back of my A/V receiver, however that's more the fault of the design of the TOSlink plug than this adapter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
This is angled really well so that you can stick the optical cable to 'dangle' rather than portrude. This is probably only useful if your tv is on the wall like mine is as it stops it from touching the back wall, thus preserving the connector port
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Was looking for a connector for an awkward position behind a TV and this fitted the bill perfectly.

It has a good click when inserted and the audio sounds fine through it.

Will use is again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
If your wall mounting leaves you tight for space then this adaptor is perfect. Installed with a firm click at both ends so can't fault it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Bear in mind that all these right angled connectors are manufactured the same so just find the cheapest; they are ok but connections are not the greatest

QED make a compact profile optical cable which if there is enough room is a far better option
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Doens't work - AV reciever doesn't pick up the signal, however when plugging in optical cable directly, everything is fine
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)