Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars
You're Only Young Twice - The Complete Second Series [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 June 2017
A very funny tape of very funny shows. Great to see Peggy Mount and Pat Coombs again. They were two of the best comediennes there were.
And Lally Bowers and Diana King. It was lovely to see Charmian May again in "Keeping Up Appearances" where she played Mrs Councillor Nugent.
A great pity there are no shows as funny today
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Its funny how your mind plays tricks on you ,l use to think this funny (its not) l no its comedy ,l actually found peggy mount character annoying,when she took sissy money brought fur coat/hat (l,m being silly l no) ,it really angered me ,big bully !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Thank You, Good Series and Good Service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Love this so funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Got them for my mother birthday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Bought as a present and she loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2009
This is a must for British comedy fans, great light viewing with well known supporting actors, Peggy Mount @ Pat Coombes are great together in this with Peggy the loveable battle-axe @ Pat as her mischief friend.
Very worth watching all the series , A nice cosy 1970's trip back in time, its so easy to see why the public miss all our much loved comedy stars of TV no longer with us sadly, They made TV at its best.
A wonderful series so watch them all.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
If you have never seen this series it is quite simply WONDERFUL. It is totally inoffensive, gentle, and very sweet. I remember this when I was growing up and I really loved Pat Coombs who plays Cissy Lupin. She was so dizzy and played it so well. Battle axe Flora is equally so well played by Peggy Mount. All of these characters were and still are totally believable, real and for me very special. I would happily have had a retired for home for gentlefolk if I had ladies such as these.

This is laugh out loud humour, not vulgar, not offensive just real funny lines and ladies. Rather like In Loving Memory with Thora Hird (1920's) except this is more modern day (1970's). You can buy this for anyone who loves old fashioned british humour and you won't go wrong. There is no swearing it wont make you cringe and you can watch it quite safely in the company of anyone.

How I miss these marvellous ladies of comedy. They can never be replaced.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
So full of nostalgia for me - being allowed to stay up to watch this comedy - so very funny in that very staged style of the time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)