Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2013
excellent foreword by barack obama.Gives an interesting insight into mandela's world of incarseration and of his resilience.Most enlightening as to his ideas and solutions to a renewed South Africa.A must for all followers of his story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Enjoying every word. What a lovely book. So informative to read Nelson Mandela's letters while in prison. A great man, no doubt about it. A leader of men. I am only so sorry he is no longer with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Best autobiography I've ever read. This man deserves a new edition each month - we all need to hear a detailed history of his life - you can't sum him up in a novel, he needs a dedicated series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
I am still reading this book. It is the sort of book that it is good to refer to on a regular basis.
It is good to be able to have first hand knowledge of this great man,.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I like the letters but I read it before the biography. I think I would have understood it more after having read the biography.I would recommend it, but with that proviso.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I love his humour and humility. An awesome and very humbling read. i like the short segments of each conversation on anything the interviewer or he himself touches on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
I like it and pick it up for a read now and than. I am used to reading stories, this is more facts and copies of old letters but i am glad i bought it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in Mandela's life. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, he truly was a remarkable man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
An excellent book, a real look into the man and his thoughts. I liked him and what he stood for before, even more so now! Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
very good read as expected from such a great leader. good book to take on holiday and apreciate what he did for his beliefs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)