Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 17 July 2017
Brought it for my daughter.she has definitely had lots of use of it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
family viewing entertainment good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
put it away for xmas gift looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
Bought as a gift but I believe it is a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2010
Only once in every few years comes a spectacular program such as 'Spelbound Live.' What transcendent beauty and astonishing physical achievements these young and dedicated lads and lasses give us with their good humour and talent. Back in the 1950s and 60s, just about every TV variety show and stage presentation had a 'sight act' on the program, which usually consisted of unbelievable gymnastic and juggling acts. 'Spelbound' certainly brings back memories of those halcyon days of great variety shows (but updated to 2010 expectations!). They are truly amazing!

With a combination of stage performance interspersed with documentary I found this DVD to be one of the very best I've seen in a long, long time. As a professional variety show TV producer and director I was in awe of the agility, timing, and pure professionalism of these young folk. And in the dysfunctional world we inhabit today, it is so uplifting to see these wonderful, wonderful young artists go through their rigorous routines with such humble countenance. It gives hope to us all that there are still things worthwhile in this world, and 'Spelbound' will definitely hold you spellbound from the moment the curtain goes up at the New Wimbledon Theatre to the closing credits.

The whole program is masterfully and beautifully directed with some of the best camera angles I've seen since the Cirque du Soleil 'Journey of Man' DVD was released ten years ago (originally presented in IMAX 3D in cinemas). If you enjoy the perfect synchronicity of Cirque du Soleil, then 'Spelbound Live' is a 'must have' for your collection. The music selected for all of the routines, which are a combination of contemporary and classical dance, and gymnastics, is spectacular, and the 16x9 anamorphic widescreen presentation is fantastically colorful and sharp. Congratulations to 2|Entertain for having the foresight to put this show onto DVD for all the appreciative peoples of the world to see.

You'll certainly have the 'best seat in the house' when you pop this DVD into your player. I can't speak highly enough of the awe-inspiring efforts of these wonderful young role models for today's youth - full of health and vitality! Buy it! See it! You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2010
This troupe are fantastic to watch and will take your breath away with their acrobatic skills. They clearly work very hard as a team and deserved the coveted title of BGT winners. I am absolutely amazed at all the new routines they manage to put together and the daring feats they perform. And what great role models for the kids who are doing gymnastics classes around the country.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2010
I was at the filming of this live DVD - Spelbound were utterly amazing and brilliant! Can't wait for the DVD - it will be AMAZING! This is a bunch of wonderfully talented young people and when you see them perform you can see why they were the winners of Britain's Got Talent - they are unique and a credit to their sport and their country. So order this DVD - you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2010
This is a superb follow on from Spelbounds appearances in BGT.Fantastic routines showcase their supreme athleticism and artistic ability ,what an inspiring group of youngsters ,watching this DVD is bound to put a smile of your face and a spring in your step BRILLIANT.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2011
Purchased for a 9 year old gymnast and she loves it. You have the chance to meet each of the gymasts as they tell you how their lives have changed. The DVD includes routines already shown on TV and loads of stuff we hadn`t seen before.
The moves are breathtaking and there is so much going on you can see something new each time you watch it.
Recommended for young and old alike.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2011
This dvd was everything I'd been waiting for, and more. I still cannot comprehend the skills involved and the split second timings in both the choreography and the execution of the spectacular gymnastics. I can't wait to see more of them. Absolutely breathtaking. An example to us all in discipline. Sorry, I could waffle on all day about my huge admiration for all of them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)