Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
57
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2017
I bought this believing it was part of the same as The Gospel series of Mathew, Mark and John. First problem was skipping the film ads at the begining of the disc, I coudnt even fast forward it. Having persevered, I got to the film and discovered all to late that this was not narated in the KJV as the Gospel series of Mathew, Mark and John, which was one of the main reason I bought it. My mistake. It was disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
Superb production, cast, whole package brilliant. The way it sticks to the NIV Bible verse by verse a joy to watch and so educational for an avid bible student. Captures a remarkable story perfectly.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Makes the Gospel come to life and become much more accessible to those not so inclined towards reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
I like this CD bearing in mind that I am a Christian
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
This is my second copy for a present. If you don't have this word for word book of Acts, then you should! It's God's word in visual format. Awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
The Book of Acts attracted me by the very fact that the script / narration is as the NIV Bible is written and the chapters + verses are recorded at the bottom right hand corner. As a committed Christian on viewing the film it gave a visual picture of the way of life and the interaction between the saints. The choice of actors seems to have fitted the characters they played, giving a greater degree of realism. I'm pleased I bought all three as advertised by Amazon.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
I bought this DVD because we already had the Gospel of John from the same producers, and had been impressed by it. The Book of Acts is, I suppose, more difficult to deal with as the balance between narration and spoken word is quite different. A large proportion of the events is described, with little dialogue, resulting in the "action" appearing more stilted. It came across as much more American, while the Gospel of John seemed to be directed at a more mid-Atlantic audience.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
A superb production and very helpful. British viewers should note that the cast is American. It took me a while to switch off from the American accents!
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2011
It is a very good informative film as per the scripture. It will be a bit of despair for those seeking the entertaining film. It is fantastic for your devotion and retreat if you are looking to inspire your spirit. No additives like other english biblical films and can be watched with all family members!
22 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)