Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2009
The box set of Bill Bailey is the best and most economical way to experience this mindblowing barrage of humour, wether it be whimsical, satirical, political, tecnical or my personal favorate, just daft!
Bill produces something rare in that he can put on a show in Wembley, yet give it a feeling of intamacy, as if he was just playing up to a few friends in a pub. His technical prowes with both music and visuals is impressive and often educational at the same time - time which passes all too quickly.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2009
There's not much to say other than there was much thigh-slapping and tea-rolling-down-quaking-chins in my house when we watched these. Bill Bailey is, quite simply, a genius. Definitely recommended.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2009
I'd recommend this set for all Bill Bailey fans if you want to get all 4 masterpieces for a reasonable price.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
This is an excellent pack for all Bill Bailey fans. See him from his early stages to the man we all love now. The extras are typical of his weird comic style. Watch "which shed" and his tour of hotels for the pure genius that is Bill Bailey.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
What can I say the man is a Genius!

Bill is excellent at stand up (though you do see the same jokes popping up in the later shows) but where he excels is in his ability to mould and apply music to his act using all sorts of crazy instruments.

The original shows are better, bit more raw (as with most things) but the later shows are still very good.

I bought this as a gift to my brother as I have owned "Bewilderness" and "Cosmic Jam" for years now and it's never lost its edge.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
If you love Bill then you'll love these DVD's. They are longer than those shown on TV so there is loads of extra footage I'd not seen before.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
Bill Bailey is fantastic, he mixes comedy with his incredible musical talent to perform outstanding shows. If you are very keen on him this is the dvd set for you, otherwise in my opinion 'Part Troll' and 'Tinselworm' are the best.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 February 2009
If you like Bill Bailey, you'll love this collection. Some of his best sketches are included. Hours of entertainment. Would thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Excellent entertainment. Clever thought provoking stuff with high quality musical interludes. If you dont want your comedy to inform, enlighten or make you consider the world around you should probably avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
What more could you want from a comedy stand up dvd than a troll like figure, speaking in a west country accent and playing various musical intruments whilst making you laugh? Bill Bailey is a master of his profession and never fails to impress with his musical talents. This dvd box set is a must buy for comedy fans, and even if your not a comedy fan still buy it because it will make you happier, you miserable lot! Enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)