Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 December 2016
I loved this watch, but could not wear it for long, because it smelled terrible on my skin under the watch yuck. if i wore it all the time, which is why i bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2013
This doesnt actually work. If you want a watch that tells time then yes, but it doesnt actually tell you the calorie count etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2017
No instructions with item
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2015
I am really glad I took the decision to buy. I hesitated as the price is so low. I'd tried to buy a heart monitor but they all have chest straps that must be worn. So this watch arrived quickly and came with clear instructions. The heart rate monitor works satisfactorily with the bonus that by wearing as a watch you can check anytime. It may not be as accurate as a chest strap used during a 'work out'. But you're able to check 24/7 with this watch that I'm very pleased with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2015
It's fine dose all it claims good price it takes a few seconds to read your heart rate this can be reduced by leaving it in that 'mode' but you still have to hold your finger to the sensor while the reading is taken. So you can't pace yourself from your heart rate while running or cycling that aside a nice well made item.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2010
This was a dissapointing purchase. The calorie counter which is the main feature I bought this watch for does not work well. It gives a ridiculous amount of calories burnt which does not tally with level of exertion. for example I walk a mile to work everyday and the reading after my walk was 1000 calories. This has happened on several occasions and so I have stopped using it. If you are thinking of buying this product don't! It may be cheaper but it is money going down the drain. I am looking for a better product. I want a heart rate monitor with a calorie counter so if anyone knows a good product please recommend.
11 Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
This arrived with the wrist strap broken.
The results are too variable to be of any use whatsoever.
I do not recommend this product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2013
Does exactly as it supposed to, Easy to use pulse rate monitor which gives an accurate reading.Would have liked an illuminated display and to be water resistant but it is very good value & comparable to other watches costing much more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
This watch takes about 10 seconds to find a heart rate (sometimes more), which is enough to interrupt any activity you are doing. It's easier to just find your pulse at your wrist count for 10 seconds and multiply by 6 but neither method is practical for measuring heart rate during exercise. Don't bother.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2015
It is what it is, not too fancy or complicated to use. It has simple and easy to understand functions, and setting it up is not hard, following the instructions that come with it. The buttons are easy to press and the wearability is comfortable and long-lasting. The screen is clear and easy to read (the manual also tells you what figures/symbols mean). A few examples of use are: exercise timer, calorie burn calculation and pulse rate monitor. For people who don't want to spend too much on a more advanced fitness exercise watch with extra functions, this is for you. It can also be used as a normal watch for everyday use.

Some other reviewers have issues with the pulse monitor, saying it doesn't work properly. Some cases may be that some of those watches were poor quality, but may also be that users press too hard on the monitor spot on the side of the watch (right side if worn on left hand), they don't keep their finger still long enough for the watch to catch their pulse, or they didn't place their finger correctly onto it.

Mine works just fine, and all it takes is a light and not too firm press of the index finger on the center of the monitor (a red square), and after around 10 seconds it tells you your heart rate on the screen with a beep. To get an accurate number while exercising, it's best to keep moving so as to not slow down your heart rate too much.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)