Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2009
these plasters are so cute! they come in 5 different colours and designs. there are long blue ones with a picture of a snake on which says 'oh crumbs!', long greens one with a fox on that says 'oh help! oh no! it's a gruffalo!', long purple ones with a mouse on with some mushrooms and butterflies, yellow square ones with an owl on saying 'oh help!' and red sqaures ones with a picture of the gruffalo and the mouse on. they are just so sweet, so much in fact that you don't want to use them, even though there's 4 of each design. any gruffalo fan be that a child, teenager or adult is bound to love them. :) x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
A lovely product but of course any Gruffalo merhcandise comes at a price.

The tin is small and comes with 20 plasters. There are 2 size of plasters: square and long. Considering they are for children the plasters are quite big for small hands but of course they are great as a treat and children love them.

The designs are as follows: red square - gruffalo; yellow square - owl; green long -fox; purple long - mouse and blue long - snake.

At £4 a tin it is not something I would be prepared (or could afford)to buy on a regular basis but when I saw the surprise and delight on the children's faces it was priceless.

So splash out on at least 1 tin.

As usual I cannot fault Amazon delivery schedule or quality of the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 8 November 2012
Some great reviews on here, especially about the sizes shape and colours.

They're expensive, but when a normal plaster won't do the trick, reach for the
Gruffalo tin (and a lovely tin it is too) and the tears soon stop (in our house
anyway).

I have to keep the tin well out of sight because my daughter started to invent
minor injuries so she could have another Gruffalo plaster!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Our little ones love the Gruffalo-books and stories very much. The day we sent them a Gruffalo Mouse Survival Kit one of them had just fallen and was bleeding and crying. In no time at all the crying stopped and the sticky plaster-srtips made him forget the fall and the hurt. Now only the pictures on the band-aid-strips were of interest and soon everything was forgotten.
K. Paton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
these plasters are a total gimmick.. but brilliant.
the only problem is is that they are really quite expensive and even though you've cut yourself, your not sure it warrants wasting a mega plaster. make it cheaper or have re-fills and i would buy endless amounts, especially for the lads at the workshop. forget the children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
The plasters are very nice and well received with a 'wow' from my 2.5-years-old Gruffalo lover :) The tin is nice and you can store all your funny plasters in there. What would have been nice if they came in a bit more varied sizes and shapes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
Great idea, well-made and colourful. Tend not to stick quite as well as normal plasters, though. However, worth the price for the novelty factor which stops tears even better than a Jaffa Cake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
As an avid gruffalo fan I thought these were adorable. However they aren't very sticky, but they do the job temporarily especially good for small children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Makes the kids hurting themselves a little less traumatic for them when they get these on! They are so sweet. Expensive but totally worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
My niece and nephew are fighting over these. The problem now is they love them so much that they want cuts to put them on. Ho hum!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)