Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
283
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2009
As one would expect from Canon original cartridges they both worked perfectly from first installation. It is, however, more than a little disconcerting to see that the ink level indicator showed a substantial drop in remaining colour ink volume after only 4 (four) A4 sheets had been printed, albeit at high quality. Is it any wonder that people opt for re-filled cartridges when originals cost so much? Having said that these cartridges don't have the compatibility problems often associated with re-fills and the quality of the printed output is exceptionally good.
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I tried using all the main refills, but none really worked well for me. The ink leaked, colours were variable, the chips would not send the correct signal to the printer, the printer would not display correct ink levels, etc, etc. These work FIRST time EVERY time. We live in a hot climate too, (average temps around 35C in Summer) but these do not even dry up, even if stored above the recommended temperature. They last a good 3 months, will keep in a hot climate for up to 6 months, and will still work for you without mess, hassle, or headache. Canon originals are the best for reliability and spot-on colours - every time.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Although this is more expensive it is worth paying the extra to get a top quality product. I have tried using "refills" in the past but my printer doesn't like them so that is a false economy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Very good value for money when the black & white and the colour cartridges are bought together like this. Only needed black & white so can't comment on the colour one, but both bought like this before and worked well. Original Canon packaging very hard to open though!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
I bought these as my printer had run out of ink.... The cartridges seem to last a fair while, although I don't use my printer all that much, so that's probably why.

As with Canon original cartridges, colours are bright and long lasting on the paper and don't fade too quickly when placed in sunlight for a period of time.

The only downside is that within the CMY cartridge is that when one colour goes you have to replace the whole cartridge but that's my fault for buying a printer with non-separated cartridges.

I bought them from Amazon as they were cheaper than the non-original cartridges that you can get elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
As ever: it's ink, it prints. Printer not happily compatible with remanufactured cartridges, so not a great deal of practical choice. Not cheap, but these aren't generally the worst value for money out there, and although these particular ones cost a bit more than the last set, when you're only needing to buy once in a blue moon it doesn't hurt too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Tried using non cannon ones, but waste of money as were empty after printing only a few items!!! Worth paying the extra to get good quality cartridges.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Does what it says on the pack: black and colour cartridges in one package for the printers Canon Pixma series as numbered on label.
When my printer tells me I am out of ink I find the cartridges continue to deliver for a lot longer - I recommend using the printer until it is obvious it needs more ink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
This item was well packed but didnt arrive on time,for whatever reason, but works well in my Canon mp220 printer, these are the larger size packs and with them a better deal, i have tried the universal ink tanks,and not very impressed with results, so for the past couple of years been using the original PG AND CL just insert and away they go,and at a reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
The ink package is just as described. Both inks work well and I have encountered no problems.

The quality of the colours on the pictures printed are just perfect.

The image however are a different story.

It appears that a drunken chimpanzee gained access to the camera a took lots of photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)