Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 November 2012
As we travel to Portugal on a regular and frequent basis, we are always mindful of baggage weight allowance and despite the fact that our chosen Airline allows 10Kg hand luggage, our previous cases weighed 2.5 Kg empty. The Karabar are 1 Kg less which means more items to pack. Whilst they are not as sturdy as more conventional cases, they remain in your possession so there is little chance of damage. The way the pull along handle discreetly 'hides away' is advantageous. We have seen similar at 'silly' prices. We're very satisfied with our purchase.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Love how durable, flexible, and ultra lightweight the suitcases are and how premium they look for the price. They're good value any way you look at it.
It looks cool at a very low price.Whether you’re a frequent business traveler or someone who only gets away for a few short trips a year doesn’t matter.
As for some of the benefits you won’t immediately notice: Handle length comes through in the clutch. With four set positions along the way, a range of options makes it easy to find a position that fits best with your height and leverage preferences.The overall feel is rugged, yet manageable. Light, but sturdy. And each bag comes equipped with a lifetime warranty...
I AM HONESTLY NOT MARKETING THIS FOR THE SELLER. THIS IS MY HONEST OPINION.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 November 2017
We got a couple of these two years ago. They are the right size, and well enough made as cases, but the wheels section at the bottom is not strong, and with two short axles, one for each wheel, rather than a single axle running through both, or some compensatory strengthening of the plastic mounting, both broken at the bottom so that the wheels, effectively, became unusable. OK, therefore, if you only expect a few trips out of them with only short journeys pulling them behind you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
These bags have lots going for them. They are inexpensive, they are very light and you can fit a lot of stuff in them and still stay under the 10kg weight limit for carry-on luggage for Mr O'Leary's airline. The little external pocket is good for easy access to your clear bag of toiletries and there is a carry handle on both the narrow and long sides making them easy to handle onto the conveyors and overhead lockers. However, having used them several times now, I am going to have to bin them. The fact that they won't stand up by themselves is a real pain in the backside and it overrides all the positives for me. Also the very thin pulling handle can make the case very unstable when you are running to the aircraft steps to make sure you beat everyone else to an overhead locker. Packing and customer service were excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2017
we travel via Thomas Cook ,cabin allowance is 6kg our old bags are 3 kg .Now we have bags weighing less than 2 kg giving us a lot more stuff to carry on board . both bags are easy to recognize and easy to move around airports . and better still 2 bags less than £20 a real winner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2017
Quick delivery... these are the correct size for cabin baggage. I already own 2 black ones of the same make and have had them for years. I needed 2 more as my kids are young adults now and needed something to travel to avoid paying luggage fees so I ordered these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2017
Look fab and on initial use were good but durability is poor. The straps wire easy and the back flap and fall to obstruct the wheels. Cheap and cheerful but dont expect longevity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2017
Bought four of these. Was a nightmare getting all of them delivered from the company and spent a fair while on the phone trying to get it sorted with them! Have had them a couple of years and they only lasted a short time before they broke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
Ideal size for carry on luggage and for short trips. Only downside is that it doesn't stand well and tends to fall over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2014
So, two cases for £20, thought that was a bargain so made my purchase. Upon first use one of the extendable handles broke from the case very easily, now why they are so cheap to buy! Shame this happened because everything else about the case is sturdy, tough and very light to carry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)