Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
These two books are huge, unashamed space-opera with multiple storylines interweaving to join in the final chapters of the second book. The books do a fantastic job of world-building and then giving you detective story, alien first-contact mystery, space-battles, and even a multi-planet road-trip along the way. I find myself re-reading these every couple of years in a way that I do with very few other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
I enjoyed the first book so much that I promptly started on this one. However after reading maybe half I was begining to skip initially the odd sentence, then an occasional paragraph and then even pages. I was getting impatient with the various story lines. I would have enjoyed it more if it had been a bit shorter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Part two of an already long story. I can recommend if you like each book to last! I did enjoy the story although by comparison the ending seemed somewhat rushed. That was my 4th book by this author and won't be my last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Excellent . Enjoying this second time round and it is a good combination of a thriller / detective novel and a Sci fi (A long complex one) ...... Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
I read the void trilogy over recent years and then went back to read pandora's star and judas unchained. Peter f Hamilton is a brilliant author: mind boggling science fiction with great characters and writing rich in humour. Definitely recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
This is the third time of reading this and Pandora's Star and they just get better and better. Now looking forward to starting the Void Trilogy again! Hopefully will finish in time for a new book??!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Another great book...Hamiltons best books are super-long, but they never feel it. And the science bits are pretty easy to understand. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
One of the best from Peter Hamilton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
LIke this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)