Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
140
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: Large|Colour: Black/Fluorescent Yellow|Change
Price:£20.78+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2015
Took these Cross Country skiing in January. when combined with a relatively cheap set of thermal pants underneath these were brilliant. Warm, water resistant and wind resistant in heavy snow and light rain. Fit was snug, but not tight fit. would definitely recommend as a great alternative to more expensive soft shell pants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
I got these to stop me getting stung by nettles when cross country running.
They worked. They are strong, warm for the winter runs and dry very quick when wet.
Good value and I am very happy with them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
I bought these for my husbands birthday. He loves then. They are worn several times a week for my husbands long runs through muddy fields and road running. He tells me they are very comfortable, perfect length for him (he is 5ft 7". They wash well and dry fast in the rain. Great trousers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Tracksters arrived in good time and fit perfectly. I liked the rear zipped pocket which is an improvement on the old front inside one. All in all a good buy and will probably buy another pair before long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I wanted trousers for cycling my road bike but didn't want to wear Lycra as I'm just out most days for about an hour,trying my best to keep reasonably fit and I find these tracksters excellent.They keep me warm,are very comfortable and look good,perfect for cycling.I'm 5‘11 with a 34" waist,but if I was ordering another pair I would go for the L size because when I use the foot stirrups they pull the waist down,so I don't use the stirrups.I highly recommend these tracksters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
Some running trousers are just too indecently tight! These are perfect - and they also have a really handy zip pockets. The best!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
I had a pair of these in the 1980's and loved them then. So 30 years later I bought another pair; they haven't changed much (just added a reflective strip). They are superlight and warm and don't flap around when you run. Just great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Good fit for me..( medium ) 33 inch waist and 30/31 leg. (male ) Quite a coarse feel on the outside though smoother on the inside. Stretch of fabric allows movement and motion without restriction. Stirrups facilitate wrinkle-less calf fit. Black colour is quite slimming.Take a few minutes to warm up...ie can feel a tiny bit draughty at first but after 10 minutes they were fine . Tested in 5 degrees celcius and a 10 mph wind , wind chill was recorded as 0/1 degrees. Ran 15 mins easy then hill sprints then 15 min easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Have been buying Tracksters since the days when Ronhill were still known as Ron Hill and owned by the legend himself.

These started to bobble badly after a few wears especially where the t shirt of jacket lies on top of them. These are also meant to be thermal but they never offered any advantage in colder days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have had numerous pairs of Ronhill running bottom`s in the late 1980`s and I`m now in my early 40`s a n d have started cycling seriously and these trousers are fantastic and allow me to have free leg movement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here