Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
132
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 9 November 2010
This album has been in my possession since it first hit the streets and it has taken a little while to form a real impression - mainly because I found myself keep hitting the repeat button on the CD player to hear each song time and again - therefore not taking in the album, but merely taking in each song, one, by one, by one.....really strange (for me!)
So, is this indeed Blackbird Mk 2 - No, it most certainly is not! Now, while I appreciate what everybody is saying about Blackbird - AB III shows the band have matured (almost) beyond recognition in that their songs are so much better structured, played and recorded and that each and every one of the musicians here have poured their all into this album. However, that said, Blackbird is indeed the one that has a common thread running through it, whereas AB III is more about perfecting each and every song, no matter what, therefore each song stands on it's own two feet and does not need all the other songs there to support it.
Personal favourites here are - strangely, every single song - the album is simply brilliant, and while it will not ultimately be my favourite album of 2010, it will certainly be in my "top ten"
Roll on AB IV.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Great item and fast delivery thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
As described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
say no more...Not quite a s brilliant as "Fortress"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Possibly the best album Alter Bridge have produced. The extra tracks and dvd add to the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
This album is absolutely stunning. Although I personally prefer Blackbird this album is right up there with the greats. It is easy to see this is a loose concept album as it takes you on a journey through the downs (Slip to the Void, Isolation, I Know it Hurts, All Hope is Gone), the better times (Ghost of Days Gone By, Make It Right, Breathe Again), dealing with loss (Wonderful Life), and acceptance (Coeur D'Alene, Life Must Go On). The original album ended with the most poignant of songs - a discussion between two people about faith. This bonus version has three more fabulous songs, and if it were possible ends of an even more poignant song in Never Born To Follow. Add to this album a fantastic documentary (with an interesting little clip after the credits), and you couldn't ask for more. The original album was long at 14 songs - I couldn't believe my luck. I saw this (with three songs I have been longing for for 10 months) and I was pretty much speechless. One of the great rock albums, and hopefully soon Myles, Mark, Brian, and Scott will be given the recognition they deserve.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.16
£8.45
£19.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)