Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2015
Handy for most Documents Songs etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
Handy USB stick well designed and seems robust, if I have a minor criticism is that for it to be perfect a small chain,for which there is a hole, could have been incorporated to put on a key ring as other manufacturers tend to do
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I ordered one of these and initially it worked. It's hard to say it was 'excellent' or 'worked well' because its just a memory stick. After about 1 month of intermittent use it failed, overheated and melted the plastic casing. There was no warning of failure, such as corrupted documents, multiple retries or delayed read/write time

All documents and pictures lost. Fortunately it was only used for transferring information, so no loss of data. It went in the bin because the cost of returning it and hassle of getting a refund were not worth the cost.

Avoid and do not buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Disappointing as it worked briefly then my laptop would not recognise it, have used them before with no problems but this was a waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Neat little memory stick, but sadly after 4 weeks of minimal use it failed. All the folders and files suddenly had gobbledy-gook filenames (such as ¦«~K¨úT!L.$4") and could not be opened. Loaded a new test file for curiousity and that file reloads ok, but wouldn't risk using the stick now. Fortunately all was backed up elsewhere, otherwise I would have been devastated - it was important personal stuff.
Not aware that I mishandled it at all.
I wonder what is 'new' about the 'newer model'.
Sorry, Gizzmo Heaven.........
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bought a black 16Gb of these, kept it in my rucksack with a much older memory stick, and found that the plastic casing was weak, and needed sellotape assistance within months, while the older stick has withstood many more years of the same (mild, I think) treatment. Also the USB port protector does not prevent dirt getting in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
This is a good quality usb storage device for music photos and files bought 2 of these kingston before 8gbs and they have been good for what we needed them for so would reccomend this make as reliable and straightforward to use on your pc or laptop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
The Kingston Data Traveler was well priced, arrived promptly,and does what it says on the box.
I am therefore a happy customer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Tried this USB on my laptop and it worked ok, I was able to download and print my course work for college with out any issues, to date I've had no problems with this USB good product .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Performed as expected. Storage of data very compact and easy to retrieve.
Looks neat and unobtrusive.
Might be good to have a way of labelling the contents - not, possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)