Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
67
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2015
well made nice and solid, has 2 double ended jaws so can take different size pins or mini drill bits one stored inside the end of the vice
see my photo arrived within a couple of days will get lots of use on my model railway
review image
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Just what I need for my fine model work. The 4 apertures hold a selection of drill bits and awls. It will not take the 0.3mm bits but it does accommodate most bits once the correct opening has been identified and secured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
This pin vice is ok but will not really tighten on a 0.6mm drill bit, I have had to use 0.7mm or 0.75mm to get a fit that does not keep slipping into the chuck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Much better for my modeling needs than a cumbersome electric drill that goes too fast for plastic on the slowest speed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
good quality good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Grips well, does what it is supposed to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Works really well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
I received one of these, had to return it, then received another with the same problem. Each time the vice came with two copies of the same collet (the metal jaws that hold the pin, wire or bit). So rather than four sizes ranging from tiny to fat, I could only use two sizes, the smallest and the largest, but the vice could not hold anything of an intermediate size. The pins I am using (c. 0.9mm) could not be inserted into the small end, and fell right out of the fat end, even when tight.

The packaging the vice came in, both times, appeared to have room for another collet on display, but instead the second collet was already housed in the vice. I wonder if this is significant.

Either way, clearly some purchasers have received the full kit, but it seems at least one batch of these devices have this issue. If you happen to be working only with thin wire, or fat drill bits, you won't care. If you want this to hold pins or needles or thicker gauge wire, then this will not work for you.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)