Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 March 2017
First off, I live in The States. No company here makes a turquoise blue microwave that cost under $200 usd, so I decided to buy this and an A/C power converter because I really wanted a blue microwave to match all of my other blue kitchen things. This one fits the bill perfectly; it's a great vibrant blue color and has a retro look that compliments my apartment kitchen.

It is a little on the small side, but will fit my one person microwave meals or a mid-sided dinner plate (about 8-10 inches) just fine.

The heat time settings go up in increments of 10 seconds for the first 3 minutes, then increments 30 seconds after that so you can't just set it for something like 2:45 seconds like every other microwave I've had before- which is a little weird but not a huge problem.

My biggest issues is that I've actually had to buy two of these microwaves so far, which was super frustrating- the first one worked fine for almost exactly one year, then stopped heating things. It would power on okay (light was on inside, turntable turning, numbers on) but wasn't heating at all. I'm not sure that this is actually a manufacturer issue or because I'm powering it using a converter so I didn't discount that very much in my rating. Because I'd had it so long, I had to buy another one from Amazon. This one I've had for about 1 yr. and 2 months and seems to be okay so far- but who knows, it might sense that I've written a positive review and break tomorrow ;)

Basically it has done what I've asked it to do: heat food and look pretty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
So disappointed with this product. I bought this because of its size, style and what I thought at the time was a great prize point. Just over a year later- I purchased this in April 2016- it stopped working today. In the middle of me using this to prepare dinner. Please take note of this review. There was a similar feedback. Thought it might be a one off at the time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
Microwaved arrived day after order placed but it is very scratched. My old microwave looks newer! Old microwave has no scratches!!!

Replacement microwave came today. It's a NUTRIBULLET :/ Now I have a NUTRIBULLET & a scratched microwave.
review image review image
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
We bought ours about a year ago and it's overheated several times despite taking up half our counter space in an attempt to 'give it more air'. When it's used a lot it seems to stop heating food properly. Pretty disappointed as it seemed so good when we bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
I bought this microwave seven months ago and at first I was very pleased with the product, it is classic looking and a good size for my kitchen. After a couple of months, the front panel on the door started to discolour as it is not glass, it is no longer the pure white of the rest of the cabinet. A couple of weeks ago the defrost and power button stopped working although the other functions are okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Hi, I've had this microwave since Dec. 2014. It's used virtually every day.
It's performed faultlessly and without any issues whatsoever.
I've awarded it 5⭐️'s. Buy with confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Quality product and it looks amazing in my kitchen. It is simple to use and performs well although.I only use it for defrosting and heating food through but extremely handy. This is the second one of this brand that I have bought. The first one I got in Asda and had to take it back because it simply did not work. I love the ' red' colour and the retro look and am pleased that I took another chance and ordered from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Nice colour, perfect size and not too heavy. Ideal for the two of us, as I do not use my microwave very often and mainly for cooking rice, sauces, jellies, that type of thing. Perfectly happy with my purchase. Hope it doesn't break down after a year, or that the surface discolours with regular wipedowns. Time will tell............!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
Great little product, does what it says on the tin but for a great price!
Looks sleek in the kitchen and easy to clean
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Had this microwave about a year and a half now I can't use it repetitively because it cuts out its not reliable at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 95 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)