Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Abbey Road [VINYL]
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 June 2010
Bought this to replace my lost music and wondered if the Stereo version would be any good, well I've got to say.., I am very impressed with the results..., Just a shame it's released in a cardboard sleeve.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
Very happy with product and speed of delivery. Also pleased to note that the cover is the original, where Paul is still carrying his cigarette - this has now been airbrushed out on the newer versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2011
What can I say - the very first LP Record I bought and still one of my all time favourites. The digital quality is better than on my teenage record player - but the memories still the same. Wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2003
Poor George, an amazing songwriter who is sadly often overlooked because he happens to be in a band with THE two best songwriters of all time. The sad fact is anyone would pale in comparison.
BUT NOT ON THIS ALBUM. His compositions - Sometimes and Here comes the Sun are two of the most beautiful songs ever written. And they stand well above anything else on this amazing album.
Well Done George!!!!
Please read the other reviews for opinions on the Lennon Mcartney compositions as I am sure there are many.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2014
Really nice vinyl have this on original pressing and this is very close, the quality of the pressing is very high, nice and quiet, very pleased, as for the music I need not comment, fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2012
Shocked to find this album no longer arriving in a plastic CD case but cardboard outer with extras, however the CD itself and the digitally remastered classic there is no mistaking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2014
An iconic album cover and fantastic music from the Fab 4. It is difficult to say anything new so i won't try. I just love this album, as i do all the others they have recorded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2013
What's to say The Beatles abbey road, classic stuff, classic tracks, come together, something here comes the sun and that astounding medly. If you havn't heard it shame on you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2000
After the crushing disappointment of the "Get Back" (later released as "Let it Be") recording sessions, "Abbey Road", the Beatles' final album, sees a return to greatness. In my opinion it's actually an even finer work than "Revolver" or "Sgt. Pepper". The album contains some of the Beatles' finest and most refined songs, from Lennon's near-perfect "Because", to George Harrison's most successful works - the wonderful "Something", and "Here Comes the Sun". There's even a great contribution from Ringo.
But the finest song, or rather medley of songs, on this or any other album, is Paul's wonderful 'pop opera' on Side 2. From the plaintive opening bars of "You Never Give Me Your Money" to the profound and perfect "The End", this surely has to be the most successful twenty minutes in music history. If Bob Geldof said that the medley was never bettered, he was right. The Beatles' went out in style.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2009
At 51, I have been listening to the Beatles all my life but I couldn't believe how good this is. The emotion in the music and the performance just pour out of this CD. Even on my - not very hi-fi - PC speakers, as now. In comparison, the earlier version is like a good tribute band and this is like The Beatles played by THE BEATLES. I'm just waitng for Let It Be and the Mono Boxset and I'll be in hog heaven!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)