Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2014
In the late 80s / early 90s, En Vogue were seen by the British record-buying public as some kind of Amazion women - statesque, beautiful, with voices like an Angelic choir. Possibly becasuee they seemed so different and so unattainable, they didn't enjoy the success in the UK that they should have done.

This album show-cases their stunning voices - Hold On, My Lovin', Whatta Man: all great songs and there's more besides. These women really were the fore-runners to groups like Little Mix and singers like Mariah Carey. They were apparently put together by some bloke, and obviously on their looks as well as their talent. Like Whitney Houston (well, Whitney in the 1980s) they looked fantastic, had amazing figures, and sang like nio-one else before them. But that's where the comparison ends. Unlike Whitney, these girls had soul, and emotion, and feeling - all that came through in their voices. So if you want some R&B / pop that never dates, you coudl do a lot worse than picking up this album and giving it a whirl.

All together now: "Free your mind and the rest will follow ......."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
Great double album at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
It's a great collection of hits that will bring back memories of the 80's and 90's. The girls could sing and dance with style and class, which is sadly lacking in some stars today. Being a double CD package makes it all the more worth the purpchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
If i could give more stars i would. Its brilliant, the were always one of my favourites there voices i could listen to all night. This has 2 cd's. The value well i received it today and listened to it straight away and going to replay it again, thats 20 songs haven't come across one i didnt like yet. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
cd in good condition love the cd and love this girl original girl band that could really sing..not many groups around like them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
I liked listening to these and when I saw a film recently with the group in I had to get their music..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2016
A superb definitive collection of En Vogue's finest music, this double CD is a must for any fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
I love them great music got many of their albums just to add in my collections of my En Vogue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Purchased for my music collection and thoroughly enjoy listening to the whole CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Its ok, like the classics that everyone knows....but the rest !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)