Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
104
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2011
When I was Practising for my theory test I NEVER scored 5 marks with this software....made me worried sick about my theory test....went to test centre desting to fail....and the clips in the actual test are 100% easier then this software...and I passed...dont get frustrated like I did...maybe check out clips online etc...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
I suggest everyone who is getting ready for their Theory Test to buy this product, its very helpful and using this DVD to prepare will give you a lot of knowledge about Hazard perception which will be part two of your exam. I bought this DVD from Amazon, practiced for 3 weeks and I've passed my Theory exam the 1st time with excellent score, which made me feel really proud with myself! :) You must buy it! ! !

Thank you Amazon!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Full of clips for you to practice your hazard perception on before you go to the test centre and fail because you didn't get this dvd. Even if you have passed your test years ago give it a go and see how you do ?? i bet you that you would fail the theory if you did it tommorow.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
This CD is an excellent way to prepare for the hazard perception part of the theory test. There are over 400 clips on the disk to practice on, and they are harder than the ones in the actual test itself, so if you can get an OK score on these, you will be fine. I passed first time with this disk; it is excellent!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Having used some of the online resources I thought as this is a DVD the quality of the video would have been better. Unfortunately it is no better than the videos you can get for free. You can see them full-screen but it is still difficult to pick out what you are to react to as not detail.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2011
This is an excellent product. As someone with no driving experience, i found this very helpful with understanding hazards. Hopefully it will help me pass theory and hazard first time. The only bug i have with it, is that sometimes in the clips, at the point where they have put the start of the scoring window, there is no sign of a hazard starting until it's got down to about 4 or 3 points,(even if you had xray vision), there's nothing there, which i think is unfair when you're trying to get the highest score (5) every time. Some have said, because most of the clips are real on this and the DVA clips are staged, that it's easier in the real test to see where the hazard starts, it would be great if this is true, and hopefully in a few weeks time i'll be coming home with a pass because of this disc.
UPDATE Did my theory and hazard test yesterday the 3rd August, i passed 50/50 and 48/75 which i was disappointed with because i was getting around 58/75 and above on this cd. I thought i did better on the test but i think that because the driver in this goes faster than the driver in the test, it makes clicking in the test harder to judge, but i passed and that's the most important thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
This product is as close IF NOT Better than that used during test conditions, the video clips used in this dvd will give exellent knowledge & timimg of scoring zones. Worth buying in preperation for theory test.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
The definition on the filmed sequences is quite poor (pictures are of similar quality to the samples shown on the website). Smaller hazards (e.g. pedestrians/vehicle lights) are often difficult or impossible to identify in the distance, but they are still identified on the film as a 'scoring hazard'. But worst of all, on most films you have to identify the hazard BEFORE IT ACTUALLY APPEARS to get full marks. When you review a film sequence to see how near your mouse click points were to the hazard scoring area, the points at which you clicked the mouse have usually moved significantly, so it looks like you totally failed to identify the hazard. There is a software problem here which needs addressing. On a few samples the 'helpful' written description fails to refer to the scoring hazard, but describes a completely different issue on the film. The quality of the spoken commentary on a few parts of the DVD is full of crackles and breaks, so it is all but impossible to understand what is being said.
On the plus side, I believe that this does show what this part of the driving test is looking for, and experienced drivers like me, might be surprised to find that some common occurrences (like traffic joining from a sliproad), need to be identified as a hazard at an early stage. In short, this DVD good in concept, but very poor in execution. Look elsewhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This DVD really helps explain what the examiners consider a Hazard and the three main categories, it has good practice clips which can viewed in blocks of 3. Just beware it does not always react as quick as you click if using a DVD player. this can be tricky as spotting the hazard early means you score more points i.e. 5 or 4. Never the less better than the DSA DVD.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Using this makes the actual test a breeze - the clips on the DVD are just shot while driving out and about, whereas the ones in the test are staged and seem so easy and obvious in comparison. Don't skip the review section after each test - it's a huge part of the learning. I used this for a short time every day for a couple of weeks and passed well on my first go. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here